We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“99 out of 100”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #34 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Where do you start, when everything is almost perfect, Transfer in only 10 mins from airport, designated coach, you complete your registration on the coach which makes very fast check in, you are taken with your luggage to your room on golf buggies, we had chosen a swim up room in the 1000 block, you didn’t need to leave your room apart from meals if you didn’t want to, We could stay on the veranda until 3.00pm in the sun, the beach was just across the promenade, the waiters came at regular intervals with drinks, Lots of sun beds no need to reserve at 5 in the morning, but you need to be in the reception area for 9.45 to book popular restaurants, 4 Booking machines are available, We found all the restaurants were excellent although no good if you a person who likes to pile your plate up, it was cool in the evenings and you need something extra if dining in the Turan or the Stone Grill, although the Stone grill was a extra payment it it well worth it , I had the best steak I can remember, we tended to alternate with the buffet restaurant which was of very good quality and choice
The evening entertainment was very good from the entertainment team and extra shows with flown in acts were also very good, Tina Turner tribute was excellent.
The whole complex is kept spotless and the staff are friendly and will help and assist in all ways.
Free Wi Fi in reception and lobby bar areas only.
The only negative is the water pressure and temperature, hardly any pressure in the shower and although we had a jacuzzi bath it took 25 mins to fill.

BUT just to add, I wish to make a special thanks to the Thomson team, who following a radar problem at the airport, found 250 rooms for a overnight stay and a fleet of coaches to transport 2 cancelled flights to a 5 star hotel 15 mins away, and organized the restaurant to stay open and bell boys on hand to take your luggage to your room and the transfers the following morning back to the airport, a massive thank you to the passengers who took over from the Eygption ground staff to distribute the exit visas as the ground staff didn’t have a clue how to manage the delays and were running around like headless chickens.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank clayshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,533)
There are newer reviews for Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,804 - 4,808 of 6,533 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

After a 10 min transfer from the airport, along a road with innumerable speed humps you arrive at the modest looking Sensatori. This is the only time I was slightly disappointed with this resort.
From the time you check in to the time you leave everything is taken care of and nothing seems to be too much trouble. What sets this resort apart from other resorts is the professionalism and commitment you receive from ALL of the staff. It certainly is all-inclusive.
For that alone it deserves it's five star rating. In summary, beach and snorkelling superb (you can walk out on a pier with a good reef at the end), great food in all restaurants, good rooms and great atmosphere. Recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaughan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Having previously spent time at sensatori tenerife it was difficult not to compare both hotels,unfortunately this property falls short in comparison.
On arrival at the hotel I was a little surprised by how sparse the reception and lobby bar was,however check in was quick and efficient.
My room was in the adult only section with a lovely view of the red sea.
The room was comfortable enough but the bathroom was very small and had a terrible odour from the drains.
The same restaurant reservation system is used in both properties but I never felt that it was as much of an issue in the tenerife hotel as it was here.
Service at the fountain view restaurant was good and the quality of food was always consistent.
The tiran diner is a glass box on the beach and pretty cold at night so wrap up.
Casa bianca for some reason is the restaurant that most people want to eat at but I thought the food was bland and the service poor.
Marhaba restaurant was fantastic,lots of choice,good quality and excellent service.
The one area that I would say was better at this hotel was the adult only pool,nice padded comfortable loungers with excellent service from the pool staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ruby1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Arrived here for one week following a week red sea cruise nand wow. Its an amazing place. Had a swim up room 3101 which was very central on complex for everything. Spotlessley clean, food amazing, service second to none, staff couldnt do enough. Really out of this world, cant begin to explain. Drinks brought to loungers on beach, hubby said diving a must as fish are spectacular. Only complaint was found it difficult to book special resteraunts, by way of computers in main building. Amazing place. The Celebration cruise also a must. Mood lighting and jaccuzi bath, king size bed and plazma telly in hotel, a real wow. Eebe the cleaner decorated our bed with flowers and made wonderful displays with the towels and he was lovely and happy and smiled all the time. Nothing was to much trouble.

Room Tip: push the boat out her and get a swim up family on the 3101 - 3120 block, central and great views. su...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sulynwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I was a little apprehensive about this trip after previous reviews but it was a lovely holiday. People need to get things into perspective. 5*egypt thomson style is not and proberbly will never be equivalent to 5* in other countries. That said it is a well thought out, spacious, clean hotel with mainly attentative staff.
I will start with the Flight....we flew from Doncaster, had breakfast there before we flew which was very nice. The flight should not be classed as short haul as far as in flight entertainment go's, 5 1/2 is a long time. At least give people the opportunity to purchase a movie.
We landed in sharm just after 4pm and were in our hotel room by 4.45pm.....fantastic!! the journey is straight forward but not very scenic!!
We had a swim up room in block 1 (1106) the view was lovely and this is a quiet area. the water in the swim up was cold the first week but as the weather improved it warmed up. It was really windy and cool the first week but our balcony was a suntrap and acted as a wind block.
The bar staff used to come down with drinks on a regular basis the only draw back was the cold dip to retrieve them.
Rady was a very busy and polite barman around the main pool, we used to venture up there after lunch and could always get a bed. Bar staff in the Casa Bianca bar were very slow and it took ages to get a drink except when Rady went up there on a late afternoon to help out. Staff in the Piano bar were better but it was a little hit and miss sometimes. Clubhouse was always quieter and staff were quicker at serving and keeping your drinks topped up.
Food.... I defy anyone not to find something they would enjoy!! We ate in the buffet, italian and middle eastern. Staff always attentative. The white wine was very acceptable and I recommend the steak in the italian.
Tuesday evening was soiree time.....champagne and canapes, very civilised!!
We went as a couple but the kids pool area looked nice for families.
Go to the sensatori with an open mind and enjoy.......you are on holiday!!!!

Room Tip: Block 1 is quiet with lovely seaviews go for a swim up if you can
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uptowngirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
12.0 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,417 reviews
0.4 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,053 reviews
8.2 km away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#38 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#23 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,326 reviews
5.3 km away
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Bea...
#56 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,922 reviews
3.0 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Ras Nosrani, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: €57 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing