We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,361)
Filter reviews
2,361 results
Traveller rating
1,400
656
185
77
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,400
656
185
77
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish animation team sangria bar superior room naama bay italian restaurant sea view main restaurant coral reef pasta special thanks private beach old market table tennis beach bar themed nights would recommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 2,361 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

It was a great experience to stay in the Jaz Fanara for the second time. This time we spent 11 days. The hotel is direct at the Red Sea, that we did not need a special transfer to get to the beach. The room with a garden view was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helped us all the time. The hotel has a lot of greenery, that helps to hide from the heat. We liked the diversity of meals during breakfast, lunch and supper and the possibility to get snacks, beverages and coctails direct at the beach. There are several shops inside the hotel. It is very practically, especially in summer. We bought snorkling masks for the whole family. We are going to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ybarbazyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moamen A, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Assistant front office manager
Moamen Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Very good hotel, good accomodation,
We spend two weeks in this beautiful hotel.
People are very friendly ( room boys, gardeners, beach guards, waiters EVERYBODY !!)
No diarrhea ! :)
Good for snorkeling, and swimming also.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rebetli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moamen A, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence to spend your holiday with us.
We would like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Jaz Fanara is an absolutely amazing hotel. The rooms are very clean, you get a free bottle of water everyday, the food is nice and diverse. I had excellent massages at the hotel spa. The sea view is absolutely amazing. More importantly the staff is amazing, so helpful and friendly. You feel very welcome. For me Jaz Fanara already feels like home after 2 stays.

The animation team is awesome and entertains kids, families, couples, and solo travelers like me. There is something for everyone. And the club nights are so much fun! The animation team cares about you and they are all very kind and fun people. Mimo, Vika, Jojo and Vova definitely make a great animation team!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Claire v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moamen A, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence to spend your holiday with us.
We would like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

This place was amazing. Clean, good location, amazing view by the sea, diving center and friendly staff.
Thanks for all Jaz team.
Also special thanks to entertainment team.
Hope to see you soon again !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank neslihan77002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moamen A, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence to spend your holiday with us.
We would like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We spent an amazing holiday in Jaz fanara resort. The stuff is very friendly and always smiling. Mr. Walid from reception is very professional and doing a great job. Special thank to Loby bar stuff, they are all amazing. Food and drinks are very good quality, we have been to more than 10 5 star hotels in Sharm (Sunrise Arabian beach, Sentido reef oasis, Sultan Gardens etc) and i can say that food in Jaz Fanara is the best to our taste.
Almost all the guests are repeat guests and it means that hotel is great.
The sea and the beach are wonderful, the only thing i didn't like is the coral reef in front of the hotel. All the corals are dead unfornunetly.
But if you swim to the left side of the hotel you see a nice reef.
Thank you for amazing holiday, i never come to the same hotel, but this time i think i will change my mind.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valerik Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moamen A, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence to spend your holiday with us.
We would like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your feedback.

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews