We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was staying at this excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Ranked #30 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Of course the guests enjoy drinking at any time Bonn pay and clean rooms and swimming pool clean and the sea shore full of fish and colorful food and the presence of all types of items and services ..

Room Tip: Of course guests enjoy drinking at any time without paying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mostafamosaad1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 2,025 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

Forget looking for 5 star hotels in Sharm. Jaz Fanara is sure shot with "only" 4 stars. Perfect friendly service, comfy rooms, excelent location near to Old market, Naama Bay, 1 from only few hotels in Sharm with sandy entry into the see, fabulous coral reefs (dont waste money for snorkeling boat trips) , great variety of tasty food, alco and non-alco coctails, ice cream and coffee specialites included. But most of all: You will get home feel very soon after your arrival and this makes this hotel so exceptional comparing to other hotels here. Sorry for advert - looking review, but cant help myself :-)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We have stayed in this hotel many times,and it never fails to impress us,it it absolutely brilliant for us! We just love,love love this hotel everything is perfect.The lads who we knew from our very first visit have now grown into men but they are still as friendly and helpful as ever,we just need the British government to re-introduce flights back to Egypt.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we had read that it was rated as 93% by others. After having been in a disastrous five star hotel before in sharm we did have reservations about now booking a four star!
However after the very first day all our reservations disappeared ... The hotel is lovely the staff are great and the food is really good!
We have now been almost two weeks here and now understand why many trees have been planted for guests who have returned here at least eight times.... I would recommend this Hotel without reservations!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Animation is very good
Food is very good and restaurant is clean
Water games are good
I liked the beach
Good stuff
Always the ice maker is not working
No cold water
Good barmans the rooms are well organized , the pool is clean ,, the overall activities are so interesting


Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 km away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#17 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,499 reviews
6.3 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,695 reviews
7.6 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#51 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,459 reviews
0.2 km away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#53 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,392 reviews
0.3 km away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#52 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence

Address: El Fanara Street | Ras Om El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence)
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: €48 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Straddling the cliffs of Ras Om El Sid, Jaz Fanara Resort boasts breath-taking views over the Red Sea and Ras Mohamed National Park. This elegant, four-star retreat offers couples a romantic escape, and families the perfect tune for some much needed quality time, with contemporary room design that includes warm textiles, plush furniture and accents of brushed steel. It’s an oasis of style and luxury just two kilometres from Sharm El-Sheikh city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Club Fanara And Residence
Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Hotel Fanara Residence
Iberotel Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing