We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lido Sharm Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
US$162
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$264
US$220
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,201)
Filter reviews
2,201 results
Traveller rating
1,311
615
168
67
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,311
615
168
67
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishfantasia baranimation teamla gazellasangria barsuperior rooms arenaama bayitalian restaurantsea viewspecial thankscoral reefmain restaurantpastadiving centerold markethotel beachprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 2,201 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Forget looking for 5 star hotels in Sharm. Jaz Fanara is sure shot with "only" 4 stars. Perfect friendly service, comfy rooms, excelent location near to Old market, Naama Bay, 1 from only few hotels in Sharm with sandy entry into the see, fabulous coral reefs (dont waste money for snorkeling boat trips) , great variety of tasty food, alco and non-alco coctails, ice cream and coffee specialites included. But most of all: You will get home feel very soon after your arrival and this makes this hotel so exceptional comparing to other hotels here. Sorry for advert - looking review, but cant help myself :-)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We have stayed in this hotel many times,and it never fails to impress us,it it absolutely brilliant for us! We just love,love love this hotel everything is perfect.The lads who we knew from our very first visit have now grown into men but they are still as friendly and helpful as ever,we just need the British government to re-introduce flights back to Egypt.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we had read that it was rated as 93% by others. After having been in a disastrous five star hotel before in sharm we did have reservations about now booking a four star!
However after the very first day all our reservations disappeared ... The hotel is lovely the staff are great and the food is really good!
We have now been almost two weeks here and now understand why many trees have been planted for guests who have returned here at least eight times.... I would recommend this Hotel without reservations!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Animation is very good
Food is very good and restaurant is clean
Water games are good
I liked the beach
Good stuff
Always the ice maker is not working
No cold water
Good barmans the rooms are well organized , the pool is clean ,, the overall activities are so interesting


Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

good pool activities,great food, very good sea view and great and polite staff,bar men are great,rooms are well operated, animation team are marvelous, good volley ball place,staff are so humble and polite..the only inconvenient point is the air conditioner is not at his best specially in the reception and restaurant....but in general it's a very good hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank mina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews