We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,368)
Filter reviews
2,368 results
Traveller rating
1,405
656
186
78
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,405
656
186
78
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish animation team sangria bar superior room naama bay italian restaurant sea view main restaurant coral reef pasta special thanks private beach old market table tennis beach bar themed nights would recommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 2,368 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Forget looking for 5 star hotels in Sharm. Jaz Fanara is sure shot with "only" 4 stars. Perfect friendly service, comfy rooms, excelent location near to Old market, Naama Bay, 1 from only few hotels in Sharm with sandy entry into the see, fabulous coral reefs (dont waste money for snorkeling boat trips) , great variety of tasty food, alco and non-alco coctails, ice cream and coffee specialites included. But most of all: You will get home feel very soon after your arrival and this makes this hotel so exceptional comparing to other hotels here. Sorry for advert - looking review, but cant help myself :-)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We have stayed in this hotel many times,and it never fails to impress us,it it absolutely brilliant for us! We just love,love love this hotel everything is perfect.The lads who we knew from our very first visit have now grown into men but they are still as friendly and helpful as ever,we just need the British government to re-introduce flights back to Egypt.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we had read that it was rated as 93% by others. After having been in a disastrous five star hotel before in sharm we did have reservations about now booking a four star!
However after the very first day all our reservations disappeared ... The hotel is lovely the staff are great and the food is really good!
We have now been almost two weeks here and now understand why many trees have been planted for guests who have returned here at least eight times.... I would recommend this Hotel without reservations!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Animation is very good
Food is very good and restaurant is clean
Water games are good
I liked the beach
Good stuff
Always the ice maker is not working
No cold water
Good barmans the rooms are well organized , the pool is clean ,, the overall activities are so interesting

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

good pool activities,great food, very good sea view and great and polite staff,bar men are great,rooms are well operated, animation team are marvelous, good volley ball place,staff are so humble and polite..the only inconvenient point is the air conditioner is not at his best specially in the reception and restaurant....but in general it's a very good hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank mina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews