We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well priced, decent service and good standard of room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #35 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Well priced, decent service and good standard of room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We (a group of 7) booked 3 garden view rooms in the Novotel Beach side hotel on a B&B basis for a week in February.

The hotel is quite clean and well looked after. The room itself is a good size and the bathroom has a shower cubicle which was great (bathroom is on the small side but no problem for us).

Pool is heated on this side of the hotel and not over crowded.

Beach within a 2 minute walk and again did not find it to be over crowded, and it was very clean.

Breakfast was OK not great but had the essentials.

Staff were friendly and efficient.

This hotel does not have a wow factor but is a good standard in all departments and if you are looking for an hotel that is within a 5 minute walk for Naama bay this is great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrJonesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOAI M, Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this good comments.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel

Loai Mohamed
Executive assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    406
    128
    50
    33
See reviews for
530
546
84
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here in feb for our honeymoon and couldn't speak more highly of it. The whole place was immaculate, modern and clean. The service was brilliant, everybody was very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The food was great, with lots of choice and different food everyday in the restaurant on the beach. We stayed in the palm side which was newer and gorgeous with two pools and bar and you go over the road which has a crossing guy on it 24/7 where there's the beach which has comfy loungers and a pool and pool bar. It was so nice that we didnt venture of the resort more than once as was much more relaxing than the crazy bars down the road with the very persuasive shop guys!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angie497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We spent our 1 week holiday in Novotel Palm. Hotel was very clean and breakfast was good. I liked it very much that they served coffee to the tabbles. Hotels beach was crowded and there was never space in the first row. Hotelrooms are big and there is seperate toilet and showerroom. Beds are comfortable and planket are warm.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siiri_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOAI M, Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach & Palm during your visit to Sharm El Sheikh and for taking the time to pass on your highly appreciated remarks regarding your stay. We are always pleased to hear from our guests and it was indeed a grate pleasure to learn that you have found our overall services and facilities to your satisfaction.

Loai Mohamed
Executive assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I stayed in Novotel with my family for 6 days. The hotel is not very new. However, it is amazingly clean and the service is very good. Also its location is perfect. It lies directly on Neama bay. Snorkeling on the hotel beach is stunning. The food is amazing. I will definitely go there again. It is next to Marriott. Price wise, I would choose Novotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is very small. No preference for special rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ebyary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOAI M, Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for your kind wards about Novotel sharm El Sheikh
Hope to welcome you soon like you write on your great positive comments

Loai Mohamed
Executive assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

it was nice time out for me with this hotel on last part of the year. its a nice hotel with good room service. i think one of the best breakfast they served for there guest. there swimming pool is awesome & also pool bar. rooms are nice with facilities but the bad things of the.hotel is narrow bathroom. wide, specious area with own beach is the one of the main criteria of the hotel novotel. one of the bar in the hill top is very cheerful in the evening, when saxophone was played. i like also the landscape of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shawkatmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOAI M, Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear

It was of great delight to read your very wonderful review about your recent vacation you spent at our Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, for which we would like to say a big thanks to you.

Loai Mohamed
Executive assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.7 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
1.2 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
0.7 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#30 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Son...
#81 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#36 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 32, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sharm El Sheikh is a 5 star hotel located on the picturesque Naama Bay in the Egyptian seaside resort town of Sharm el Sheikh. Enjoy the sun and the sea on the private beach or by the heated swimming pools. Whether with your partner or family, enjoy a unique holiday doing whatever you please. The Kids Club offers different programs of popular sports and a childrens pool. Relax at the bars, dine indoors or out at a choice of 3 restaurants, or enjoy the spa with oriental Hammam and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing