We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #17 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have just returned from the Palm side of the hotel and after going to Sharm for over 12 years now, i can say this is the best overall Hotel i've stayed in.
I don't say that lightly as i've stayed in bigger and posher hotels than this, but the location, cleanliness and most of all the staff make this the overall winner. The staff, ranging from the reception, to the pool boy to the cleaners were all genuinely helpfull and polite.
The whole resort is spotless and free of obnoxious russians. There were Scandanavians and Germans there, who were very polite and well behaved.
Breakfast was lovely and fresh. The tables were spotless and you can eat in or outside, nothing is too much trouble for the staff.
The 3 pools are all lovely with loads and loads of very comfy sunbeds and umbrellas.
As much as we tried we just couldn't find fault with this hotel and its wonderfull staff.
The room was lovely with a big flat screen with english tv and films.
You walk out of the hotel and accross the road (with the help of the friendly hotel staff member ) and you are on the promenade in Naama bay.
We will definately be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOAI M, Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear

I would like to thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments to us and I do look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach & Palm comments will be shared and appreciated by all our employees.
At Novotel we take pride in how our employees demonstrate our Novotel International Culture characteristics. It is always pleasing to hear that the staff have lived up to and exceeded your expectations.

Loai Mohamed
Executive assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,845)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 896 of 1,845 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stayed at the hotel one week before Christmas. We had a great time. Food very good! Not chips each day! But something for everyone. We didn't get any upsets. The pizza at lunchtime is freshly made (a little wait) but well worth waiting for. All Area's were very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beach was lovely. very clean. The fish were amazing!! A small reef on the hotel beach. The Chaps from the hotel dive center were brilliant. (Had a go at Scuba).One of the best experiences in my life!.
We stayed in the Palm side of the hotel. which is across a main road. Dont be put off by this.There is always a chap to see you across 24 hrs a day. And he always has a smile for you. The rooms are bigger and you have a breakfast in the restaurant in the palm while lunch at The beach restaurant if you are all inclusive. The main town is about a 5 min walk away. Which was quite lively. But you can find lots of quieter places to eat and drink. The entertainment team were lovely. Tried very hard to get people involved.(but not pushy) But to be honest due to the Egyptian troubles there was not many tourists. water aerobics and tia chi were the busy ones. Had a game of beach volleyball one day. Which was good. Russian. Indian and British was good.! Had a day trip to Cairo (flew) long day but well worth it. I have stayed in lots of hotels and must admit this was very good. The only one complaint I have was that we booked in all inclusive in the evening, so in theory we should have had lunch on the last day. But you had to check out at 12noon. So had to go and buy that day. But if that was the only complaint .All in all for a bit of winter sun brilliant!!I would go again!! Oh. The beds were a little hard. but after day one you got used to it.(does your back the world of good).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwyneth50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOAI M, Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear

It was of great delight to read your very wonderful review about your recent vacation you spent at our Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, for which we would like to say a big thanks to you.

We are more than happy, that our team could make your stay with us an amazing and very satisfying one and you enjoyed our facilities.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores

Loai Mohamed
Executive assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We have just returned from Dahab where we booked a Neilson holiday staying at Coralia. We have just had the best time. The room was clean and over looking the sea, we cycled and had excellent windsurfing tuition. My partner is very fussy with food but we found a good variety of clean food. We have had a very comfortable stay, the staff are very friendly and it's just a beautiful place. We will definitely be returning as we met some great people and had the best time.

Room Tip: Select a room with a view
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed at the palm side,there is a palm and beach side to the hotel (across the road from each other;staff help cross the road at all times) the room we got was very nice and spacious. Breakfast was average (pretty much same everyday). Hotel location is very close to Naama Bay (5-10 min walk from beach side). Staff were very helpful. The palm side has three swimming pools and only one was partially heated and the others too cold to swim in. The beach side has one pool which again was partially heated. There are plenty of activities for kids and is definately a family friendly hotel. They have a spa, which is very nice and also a small gym. Taxi fare from hotel should be no more than 80 LE. Nice palces to eat in Naama Bay are; T.G.I Fridays, Thai House. Also Onions in el Mercato. Shopping is cheaper and better in old market ( 20 LE from namma bay in taxi). Masjid Mustafa (mosque) very nice and beautifal close to naama bay(taxi ride away). Downside is WI-FI only available at poolside at the beach side hotel.
Overall nice hotel and excellent location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shereen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

i stayed at the novel last January it was fab no one hassling you to have a beauty therapy always a sun bed by pool and there are sunbeds out side your room to staff lovely beds fab rooms spotless few yards from Nam bay which is the heart of the place the shops and bars if you like peace and quite this is the hotel for you if you have children and like it fun filled and noisy go to three corners on peace road the weather is phenomenal in Egypt the people are lovely but beware of the men trying to drag you in his brothers new shop selling perfume in naama bay scary the get you in the shop sell you stuff that smells of disinfectant vile they intimate you into buying it for like 50 pounds for 2 grams you are afraid to say no and before you know it you've been had just say no thank you firmly but nicely other than that great but beware the price of larger in naama bay verry pricy foods not bad thou the food in the hotels verry nice in fact its so nice i am returning to the same hotel for a month this year

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 535elizabeth1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.2 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,415 reviews
0.9 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,225 reviews
0.2 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#68 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,265 reviews
7.3 km away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,137 reviews
10.8 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 32, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: €54 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sharm El Sheikh is a 5 star hotel located on the picturesque Naama Bay in the Egyptian seaside resort town of Sharm el Sheikh. Enjoy the sun and the sea on the private beach or by the heated swimming pools. Whether with your partner or family, enjoy a unique holiday doing whatever you please. The Kids Club offers different programs of popular sports and a childrens pool. Relax at the bars, dine indoors or out at a choice of 3 restaurants, or enjoy the spa with oriental Hammam and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing