We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,737)
Filter reviews
3,737 results
Traveller rating
2,267
916
304
139
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,267
916
304
139
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua bar coast restaurant naama bay zinzina bar animation team the mexican restaurant washing machine family suite fish main building special thanks all inclusive package old market dive centre lobby bar coral reef spa staff
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 3,737 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I had a very nice vaca in renaissance hotel,
The food was really delicious 10/10
Everything here was very friendly and warming,
SPECIALLY the animation team they were very glamorous and cheerful i had a lot of fun with them and i didn’t have this much fun before
Big ToThanks Anna, Alina, Olga, and Rasha
LOVE YOU GUYS ♥️

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenSharm T, Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Mr. Ahmed
Greetings from Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort.

It was our pleasure to host you at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh and we are so pleased to know that you had an amazing time with us.

Our aim is to always offer a genuine care and comfort for all of our guests, so we are happy to know that we were succeeded in delivering such care for you during your stay with us.
On behalf of entire Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh team we would like to thank you for your kind recognition, such positive feedback are very rewarding to our team, and we will happily share your kind words with members you mentioned in your nice review.

We are very much looking forward to see you again at our resort for another great stay.

Sincerely,
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

I came here in july with a friend,
Alot of the staff has changed which is a shame,
I met some new ones, wessam/weseem.
Was always chatty and helpful around the pool always made me laugh such a pleasant man.
Valeria one of the long standing members of staff was also there on hand for any problems.

When she wasn't on hand, i met mahmoud desk manager who was very helpful in dealing with a problem during our first night check in.
As took around 40mins to check in at 4am in the morning which isnt what you need.
But he resolved this the next day.

Also had a problem with the washing machine and all my clothes were stuck in the machine and couldn't get them out.
So pressed(0) and mahmoud came and resolved the problem as it was around 8pm and engineers had finished work until the following day and i was panicking over getting them out.
So big thanks to mahmoud for his help.

He also printed off my friends flight boarding passes so she could fly a week earlier than me.
It's nice to see some staff going the extra mile.

This hotel really needs to change the washing machines as it broke twice during my stay.. so i gave up using it in the end.
I had a family suite located near the sea food restaurant.
We spent alot of time around the aqua pool and had our all inclusive drinks.. i thought the quality of these drinks were the best.
The chef works endlessly getting everyones food right.
I had many salads at this pool bar very reasonable price.

The beach has a new wooden jetty which is loads better than the plastic one there before.

I spent some days on the beach, but most the time at the pool at aqua.

I had room service a few times and the food was to the highest quality.

It was nice to see that the towel art has made an appearance once again.. i always found it nice and i did tip the cleaner along with some waiters for there great service.

The beach has lots of coral so access is somewhat limited.
I had free wifi in the room being a marriot member.
But there is free wifi in public areas anyway.

Again a great stay, so much so,that when i went to another hotel for a week i checked out of that hotel and came back here.
Shows how good this hotel is.

I will be back soon keep up the good work!
And please change the washing machines for my next visit.
See you soon.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank beach baby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenSharm T, Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a great pleasure to have you here with us at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.

Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback about your stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service.

Sincerely,
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This hotel is a wonderful place. Very helpful staff and very beautiful. We stayed here during the mid summer, and the temperature in Sharm is very very hot during this time. Only negative thing is that a lot of the guests reserve sunbeds and never show up, but fortunatly after a while the lifeguard / towel-guy sorts this out and the beds are free again. All inn all a great hotel!

Room tip: All rooms have AC and sea view. Some ground floor rooms have less view than others.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariusfylling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenSharm T, Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Mr. Marius
Greetings from Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort.

It was our pleasure to host you at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh and we are so pleased to know that you had an amazing time with us.

Our aim is to always offer a genuine care and comfort for all of our guests, so we are happy to know that we were succeeded in delivering such care for you during your stay with us.
On behalf of entire Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh team we would like to thank you for your kind recognition, such positive feedback are very rewarding to our team, and we will happily share your kind words with members you mentioned in your nice review.

We are very much looking forward to see you again at our resort for another great stay.

Sincerely,
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

They were so kind and always smiling i was there for 6 days i didnt get bored at all
Thanks to all of them especially Anna, Alina and Rasha <3 10/10
-The food wasn't that good i'll give it 6/10
Thank you :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Khalil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenSharm T, Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Mr. Khalil,

Greetings from Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort.

It was our pleasure to host you at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh and we are so pleased to know that you had an amazing time with us.

Our aim is to always offer a genuine care and comfort for all of our guests, so we are happy to know that we were succeeded in delivering such care for you during your stay with us.
On behalf of entire Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh team we would like to thank you for your kind recognition, such positive feedback are very rewarding to our team, and we will happily share your kind words with members you mentioned in your nice review.

We are very much looking forward to see you again at our resort for another great stay.

Sincerely,
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

It was a wonderful vacation in renaissance hotel , staff was friendly and helpful , food was fresh and tasty and has a lot of variety , rooms were clean and modern , the view of rooms was marvelous , it was really good vacation

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank maiedu2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenSharm T, Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
It was a great pleasure to have you here with us at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.

Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback about your stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service.

Sincerely,
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews