We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and good value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Criss Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Criss Resort
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

Just a short stroll down a slight hill to all the Namaa Bay attractions. A well stocked supermarket nearby. The resort is very quiet, set well back from the main road. The one bedroom apartment (booked with sharmlettings) was a good size and clean. Any problems were immediately adressed by Joe. Travelling when confined to a wheelchair is never easy but Joe (and his boys) were always around to lend a helping hand.
Dave and Lorraine

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daveelks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    7
    3
    0
    10
See reviews for
2
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

This is the worst place i have ever seen. I have lived in 1 star resorts that is another world better then this! Came here with 3 friends, first of all we didnt get picked up like it sayed on the reservation. We had to take taxi, which costed us 50 EURO since we got ripped off by the taxi driver.

When we arrived it was just no one there to help. Finally we found the right person. We came in to a small office. I had at that point already decided that i refused to stay here. Ugly buildings, terrible surroundings, and the "office" cant even be called a office!

The manager (Joe?) told us that he didnt got room available all the days we booked since he didnt take the bookingsite (HRS) seriously (!) I am actually glad he didnt have rooms, because then we had a reason not to stay there.

We borrowed his computer to find another hotel, but i started to get really tired of all his lies that all the other hotels was far away from Naama Bay, all other hotels was full etc...

So we ended walking from there, found a internet cafe and booked another hotel. A hotel he said that we had to take taxi to come to Naama Bay, but in reality was double as close as Criss Resort.

As a matter of fact i will NEVER go back to Egypt again. I have never been ripped off so many times in my life, EVERYONE is ripping you off there.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Konstanz, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

My boyfriend and me wanted to stay there for a couple of nights but had to escape already the first evening because we had no running water!!! Every time we complained about it, they let it run for 5 min and then shut it off again. Even the toilet wasn't flushing!! We wanted to have our money back what they first refused. Just after making a big rumor and with the help of other customers complaining, too, we managed to get our money back and escaped at 10.00pm!! Really awful scum backs!! :0( DON'T EVER GO THERE!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bodenseegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharmlettings, Owner at Criss Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2010
We never had water problem , we never refund any money and no gusts left before the check out time.

I think the gust has been mistaken by placing his review and not meant our lovely resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

We have just come back from a 5 day stay at the resort. Joe the host made the holiday smooth and hassle free. The taxi arranged by Joe was lower that the normal price and was at the airport to meet us. The apartment had everything you need for self-catering and good air-conditioning units (both bedroom and main room). There were several swimming pools on the resort, all clean and crowd free. The location was brilliant , only 5 mins walk to the main streets Naama bay and close to an excellent European based supermarket which was cheap and we used for all our food shopping. The private beach recommended was very good value for money. The host was very approachable and gave us a number of tips so we survived the trip without being ripped off.
We will recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

have travelled solo alot and this place was full of problems too many to mention.
this place is not what it looks like in the pictures and nothing like they make it sound.
BE VERY AWARE!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leeroyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharmlettings, Owner at Criss Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2010
The guest had the choice between 4 beautiful different apartments and this one , his choice to be closer to the main street due to some injury he had, and we even told him that we are ready to relocate him at any time .

We did repeat our offer quit a few times hopping to agree to repaint that patch .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.4 km away
Delta Sharm Resort
Delta Sharm Resort
#192 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
8.3 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
9.5 km away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
7.1 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
12.4 km away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#79 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Criss Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Criss Resort

Property: Criss Resort
Address: 1 El Salam Road, Sharm El Sheikh 069, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Criss Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are self catering apartments located in the heart of Neema Bay - Sharm el Sheikh. Our 1 and 2 bedroom apartments all include fully equipped kitchen with gas stove/oven, large fridge, automatic washing machine, air conditioning in every room, satellite TV, balconies, fantastic view of mountains or swimming pool. They have linen, beach and normal towels provided, private bathroom. We are walking distance to the beach, banks, supermarkets, transport and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Criss Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Criss Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing