We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value for money”
Review of Criss Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Criss Resort
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Just a short stroll down a slight hill to all the Namaa Bay attractions. A well stocked supermarket nearby. The resort is very quiet, set well back from the main road. The one bedroom apartment (booked with sharmlettings) was a good size and clean. Any problems were immediately adressed by Joe. Travelling when confined to a wheelchair is never easy but Joe (and his boys) were always around to lend a helping hand.
Dave and Lorraine

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveelks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2011

This is the worst place i have ever seen. I have lived in 1 star resorts that is another world better then this! Came here with 3 friends, first of all we didnt get picked up like it sayed on the reservation. We had to take taxi, which costed us 50 EURO since we got ripped off by the taxi driver.

When we arrived it was just no one there to help. Finally we found the right person. We came in to a small office. I had at that point already decided that i refused to stay here. Ugly buildings, terrible surroundings, and the "office" cant even be called a office!

The manager (Joe?) told us that he didnt got room available all the days we booked since he didnt take the bookingsite (HRS) seriously (!) I am actually glad he didnt have rooms, because then we had a reason not to stay there.

We borrowed his computer to find another hotel, but i started to get really tired of all his lies that all the other hotels was far away from Naama Bay, all other hotels was full etc...

So we ended walking from there, found a internet cafe and booked another hotel. A hotel he said that we had to take taxi to come to Naama Bay, but in reality was double as close as Criss Resort.

As a matter of fact i will NEVER go back to Egypt again. I have never been ripped off so many times in my life, EVERYONE is ripping you off there.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

My boyfriend and me wanted to stay there for a couple of nights but had to escape already the first evening because we had no running water!!! Every time we complained about it, they let it run for 5 min and then shut it off again. Even the toilet wasn't flushing!! We wanted to have our money back what they first refused. Just after making a big rumor and with the help of other customers complaining, too, we managed to get our money back and escaped at 10.00pm!! Really awful scum backs!! :0( DON'T EVER GO THERE!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bodenseegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharmlettings, Owner at Criss Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2010

We never had water problem , we never refund any money and no gusts left before the check out time.

I think the gust has been mistaken by placing his review and not meant our lovely resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We have just come back from a 5 day stay at the resort. Joe the host made the holiday smooth and hassle free. The taxi arranged by Joe was lower that the normal price and was at the airport to meet us. The apartment had everything you need for self-catering and good air-conditioning units (both bedroom and main room). There were several swimming pools on the resort, all clean and crowd free. The location was brilliant , only 5 mins walk to the main streets Naama bay and close to an excellent European based supermarket which was cheap and we used for all our food shopping. The private beach recommended was very good value for money. The host was very approachable and gave us a number of tips so we survived the trip without being ripped off.
We will recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonAJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

have travelled solo alot and this place was full of problems too many to mention.
this place is not what it looks like in the pictures and nothing like they make it sound.
BE VERY AWARE!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeroyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharmlettings, Owner at Criss Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2010

The guest had the choice between 4 beautiful different apartments and this one , his choice to be closer to the main street due to some injury he had, and we even told him that we are ready to relocate him at any time .

We did repeat our offer quit a few times hopping to agree to repaint that patch .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
9.3 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
8.3 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,572 reviews
13.9 km away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,346 reviews
3.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,708 reviews
14.3 km away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#60 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Criss Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Criss Resort

Address: 1 El Salam Road, Sharm El Sheikh 069, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: €35 - €40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Criss Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are self catering apartments located in the heart of Neema Bay - Sharm el Sheikh. Our 1 and 2 bedroom apartments all include fully equipped kitchen with gas stove/oven, large fridge, automatic washing machine, air conditioning in every room, satellite TV, balconies, fantastic view of mountains or swimming pool. They have linen, beach and normal towels provided, private bathroom. We are walking distance to the beach, banks, supermarkets, transport and nightlife. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Criss Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing