We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Hotel, Exceptional Service and Exceptional Food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hotel, Exceptional Service and Exceptional Food!”
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We have just returned from the most wonderful 15 night stay at the Royal Savoy .

The attention to detail and cleanliness of the hotel and surrounding areas were unsurpassable. The rooms were spacious, really comfortable, tea & coffee facilities, flat screen TV (many English sports & movies channels) and mini bar. The two Royal Savoy pools were very quiet, with plenty of shade if required with its own private bar. Islam and Ramy were excellent bar staff with good English.

The choice of restaurants is incredible, something for everyone and prices were very reasonable (approximately £50-£60 for a meal for 2 at Bombay inclusive of drinks) Bombay, Zen and Rosmarina are a MUST!

Soho Square is a huge added bonus to this resort. It feels very safe and you do not feel the need to venture out, as the choice of restaurants, shops, entertainment, supermarket and pharmacy are great.

We have stayed at the Four Seasons in Sharm and out of preference we would return to the Royal Savoy everytime, as the Royal Savoy is far more relaxed with NO less attention to detail and service.

We feel it necessary to mention some members of staff that excelled, as nothing was ever to much trouble - in fact they went out of their way to help. Mohammed Ali - Royal Savoy Reception, Islam - Royal Savoy Lounge and Bar.

The hotel arranged a free private taxi transfer to the airport on our departure, where we were met by a Royal Savoy member of staff - George. What an efficient man, he dealt with our luggage, checked us in, escorted us through to passport control and departures within 10 minutes. He made our departure so quick and easy, this was a perfect ending to a perfect holiday.

Larry & Judy Webb - Hampshire UK

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sovereigncarsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    134
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
208
857
66
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Well what can i say, we have been to the Royal on 1 previous occasion in Oct 08 and as we were really pleased with it thought we would return. We were far from dissapointed, the hotel is still the same amazing place, however the reception and service can not be faulted. From the responses to e-mails i sent prior to travel right through to the checking out process the level of attentivness and service is not to be beaten. We stayed in a Royal room which was very nice, great size, spotlessly clean and overlooking one of the private pools. The main reason we returned was the choice of eating establishments, the Zen and Bombay were awsome, with the standard of food unbeatable. This hotel is to be reccommended to all and we have already booked our return trip.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eric8604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
standish
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

From the momment we entered the airport terminal in sharm till our return to the terminal for the trip home we were throughly given the star treatment. The first class service we recieved thoughout our stay was simply outstanding . A complimentory limousine provided for all the royal savoy guests is a definate plus on arrival and to take you back at the end of your stay. The room was lavish and very clean the food top class and the choice of so many types of cusine something for every one the s class all inclusive that we had was the best value for money all drinks food and service at a level that has to be experienced. I have been to so called 5 star all inclusive hotels a number of times but none come close to this for anything. Location right on the beach it was like swiming in an aquarium the staff and i mean all of them are so friendly and will will do anything for you with a genuine smile this is pampering at its best utter luxury i have tried to pick a fault with it but cant this is an honest opinion i will be returning has soon as possible.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Beautiful bay location with very friendly on-site diving staff and centre, amidst beautifully design and landscaped gardens, lush in flowers and in space.

Compared to other 5-star, all-inclusive hotels, this 'non chain' hotel really knows how to combine these ideas with a perfect setup, without squeezing as many tourists into the building as possible. Rooms are great and 80% has some form of sea view. No need to go exclusive and to the Royal Savoy section, which has its private pools and non-stop restaurants, but it does add that little extra one might enjoy.

Impressive management on drunken Russian tourists is what made our holiday complete, as the general manager himself removed a drunken an stubborn Russian family from the restaurant with a smile. By offering them a meal in their room, accompanied by some drinks, a potentially bad situation was solved quite positively, and we could continue to enjoy our quiet meal. Respect!

The hotel has a strict dresscode for restaurants -no football shirts, no shorts, no bikinis, and so on- which is the finishing touch on what was a great 2-week stay.

Staff is the friendliest out there, is more than willing to teach you the language and greet you whereever you go.

Definitely worthwhile to go to!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mauricebakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We stayed at this hotel in sept last year and loved it! I nearly booked the Hilton Sharks Bay and glad we didnt as we saw this hotel when we were there and ther is no comparison. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and very near the main pool. The pool itself was great as was graduated so you could just sit on the edge of the pool to cool down. The beach was great and on its own private coral reef, where you can snorkal etc. All towels are given out so no need to take beach towels. The Savoy have own the selection of modern restaurants over the road to the hotel, so you can either walk over or get a golf buggy to drop you there. Middle East, Indian, Chinese, Modern, also in the hotel a seafood restaurant right on the beach. One night we ordered room service which was amazing, they set it out on our terrace looked like a candle lit dinner for two!! Great selection on offer at breakfast also. I had a lot of warnings about eating food/water when in Egypt as it can make you ill. We had no experience of this at all, my adivice on Egypt would be stay at the best hotel you can as lots of friends i know have stayed in cheaper hotels have all been ill! One night we went into Sharm centre and didnt like it, was too commercial and you cant go past a bar/ restaurant without someone trying to pull you in!

We also travelled up to Cairo for the day to visit the pyramids at Giza. We got a deal through the hotel and was approx £120 each for the day. This inc return flights to Cairo from Sharm, entrance to pyramids, entrance to natural scent museum, entrance to Tuttankarmen museum, lunch on the Nile and a great guide the whole day! Well worth it but by the end of the day you are exhausted as the flight is at approx 7am!

Had a great time in Sharm but would not go back to just sit on a beach, as we went to Cairo it really made it. Id like to go back and do the Valley of the Kings though!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonDanielc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
9.1 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,201 reviews
0.2 km away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,033 reviews
7.7 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
9.3 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.6 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Soho square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Savoy is an exclusive club wing, complete with its own private lounge, terrace, pool, and beach area. Created for guests who prefer to stay in a more intimate and secluded location within the grounds of the Savoy. The Royal Savoy offers rooms of exceptional grace and comfort, all providing views over Tiran islands or the hotel's landscaped gardens. The rooms range in size from the generous standard rooms, to the famous luxury Suites. All rooms are welcoming and capacious, offering an exceptional combination of style and function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and TravelUp so you can book your The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing