We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have never been to Egypt before....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Ranked #11 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I have never been to Egypt before....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

...... neither have I been on an All Inclusive basis.
I found everything I could want here at ROSensesResort. We arrived at about 8pm - too late to have made a reservation for Mo's Restaurant. However, Kareem, on reception, advised us to ask for Mr Assad and explain that we had just arrived. On arrival at the restaurant Mayada asked for our room number and then explained, very nicely, that it was necessary to make a reservation. This was soon sorted out and we had a very nice meal.

This was a lazy holiday for us, we went, only, for the sun - food - drink and a rest. However if you want more action I am sure you will be well catered for with a sports gym with running machines, swimming pools too numerous for me to count, snorkelling and a diving "club".

The most memorable part of the holiday, for me, was the friendliness and profesionalism of all of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble.

I want to mention a few people who stood out, for me, as making the holiday "special:
There was Assad who is responsible for all of the restaurants in the Senses part of Reef Oasis, though I met him mainly in Mo's. Also in Mo's we receved very attentive service from Besan and Mayada.

In the Patio Bar there was Nader who was always keeping a watchful eye for empty glasses or plates. If you weren't quick enough to stop him there would be refills almost before you had finished your glass!

Saher is always quick to check if there is anything that you need, he can be found in the Lobby Bar and the Cactus Bar along with Mena.

Mahmoud was outstanding in our Room Service, always a nice little touch with our Bath Towels in the shape of swans, lotus flowers or crocodiles. And a sprinkling of Hibiscus petals and Basil leaves to give the room a noticeable freshness.

I almost forgot, how could I do that? The towel and sunbed service around our pools! How would we have managed without Osama and Ahmed? Always checking that we were comfortable... "would you like me to put up the umbrella to protect you from the sun?" "I'll bring you fresh towels". Always wearing a huge smile.

So to sum up; The Senses Resort was a great success for us. The food was of a very good quality. The drinks were plentiful, though the quality of these could be improved. These service was excellent. I am sure that we will be going back next year, Insha'Allah.

Now, my big complaint. It is nice to tip all of our friends who give good service. However, I was able to get only LE 100 ( £10) notes from my travel agent in England so I had no "small change" for tips. ( Hint: Take a bagful of £1 coins with you!) When I took money from an ATM in Egypt the notes I received were LE 100 or LE 200, i.e. approximately £10 or £20. I think that the management could make life easier for their guests by having a supply of smaller notes in the reception area to exchange the large notes. Take heed somebody!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DENIS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that your stay was as enjoyable as it was for us by having you here in the Resort, your comments will be shared with all the staff that made the difference to your stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,720
    416
    88
    33
    20
See reviews for
793
1,005
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hombrechtikon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Truly realaxing is the perfect way to say thank you for a wonderful holiday. Entering the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff, by the way all are ...., we received a nice tidy room, overlooking one of the many pools. Our Room was in the 2000 building, away from the reception and restaurants and therefore even more calm. During the day we were relaxing at "our" pool, reading books and just doing nothing. The food is excellent and we did not get bored during this weeks stay, trying all the Restaurants.We liked very muck the Tandoori at the Grill Restaurant by the beach. The private area for the sensens guests at the beach was a plus, but we still preffered to be at our pool. All we can say, enjoy and say hello to the wonderful staff and greetings from Switzerland.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great time here in ROSR and appreciated the facilities on offer. We will share your compliments with our staff, I am sure they will be pleased. Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Best Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

First the service in this hotel is fantastic we didn't go to the bar once and they knew what drink we wanted with the change in time of the day and the pool guys fab didn't lay a towel for 11 days all done when we got back from breakfast

The food would be my biggest issue I'm very fussy but my other half is not and will pretty much eat anything by we both struggled this time me more so because I dont eat meat

We stayed for 11 days and after day 6-7 I eat breakfast only which I have to say is the best breakfast I've had in all inclusive
There was no alternative at all I will say there was a pasta station but it was empty each time I went to it the chefs busy with the grill part I don't think this hotel caters for the British at the moment with its food which is surprising as the person in charge of this section is a British woman
In all if you like a lot of beef and fish go to town with it because it's fresh and plentifull but I was hungry for a good 5 days

Do not waste your money of the moonlight restaurant the food is no better than what you will get in the main

But enough of my moaning the hotel will be great when it's finished just not quite there yet for me
5 star service 2 star food

If you book with Thomas cook don't be fooled by the aqua park pictures that's what they are building now

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments, we do appreciate them and value your feed back to help us improve our overall guest satisfaction. Thank you once again and we all look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing week in the sunshine with wonderful service then the Reef Oasis Senses ticks all the boxes. The Senses is very modern, beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean. Our room 1110 was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We were very happy we chose to stay in the Senses part of the resort which has a quiet, calm, luxurious feel. The rest of the resort is lovely, grounds are immaculate and it’s a pleasant stroll down to the beach. The beach is good but quite busy, we stayed mostly by the pool just outside our room patio door. The sea and the reef are amazing. We chose to eat in Mo’s restaurant most of the time and ate outside every evening . The choice of food and presentation was very good and the standard good. Wonderful breads and pastries. Fantastic selection of meze and salads. We felt that the main courses on the themed evenings could have been better. We ate lunch in the Patio Snack bar and although the standard of the food was good felt that the menu was a little limited. The service over the whole resort was outstanding . Many thanks to Achmed and Usama for keeping the pool area spotless, they worked so hard, looked after us beautifully, always with a wonderful smile. Thank you to Nour and Saher who brought us drinks by day around the pool and by night in the lounge bar always great service, so friendly, polite and hard working. The local drinks were very good. Saher makes a great Ginn Fizz! Many thanks to Aassad in Mo’s Restaurant and his hard working team especially Gaber for his wonderful efficient service, he was always welcoming and friendly and had a joke for us even though he was so busy. Thank you to Nader who served us in the Patio Snack bar at lunch time so efficiently with a cold beer even before we asked for it! Special thanks to Kareem on Reception who went out of his way to make sure our stay was as enjoyable and comfortable as it could be, always professional and friendly. These guys really could not have worked any harder to make our stay more enjoyable.

Only one small criticism. We arrived at 10pm after a long journey and there was hardly anything for us to eat - just a few awful sandwiches in the Piazza in the main resort. I suggest the Senses guests should be catered for in the Senses lounge bar on arrival . This would have made such a difference to our first impression. However, after a slightly disappointing start things improved immensely and we had a wonderful relaxing holiday. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank erica5716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience most recently while at ROSR. We are very delighted that your holiday was enjoyable. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

this was our first visit to sharm, we wanted somewhere with good weather and to try an all inclusive holiday,a friend told us about reef oasis beach resort and after looking on trip advisor at all the good reviews we decided to try out the senses part of the resort.The resort is a large village like complex with the senses part at the front,the grounds are very well kept and our room was very clean and in a great location near the cactus bar.The food was great (the head of food and beverages is an english lady )there is a bit of building work going on but you will hardly notice it,the aqua park is open but is being made twice as big, the main restaurant is being refurbished ,but the other restaurants were still not busy,and they are building a new asian restaurant down by the beach. The staff we met were brilliant,and a credit to the resort, we would like to say a special big thank you to Ahmed and Haitham who looked after us at the beach every day and who became our friends, the hard working Mina at the cactus bar who's funny english catch phrases made our day and our smiling housekeeper Salaman who never stopped cleaning.we did have one small gripe and that was that it was 57 steps up to the loo at the beach, but a new toilet block was due to open right on the beach the day we left so that problem will now be solved,I wont go into what extras you get in the senses part of the resort as they are all well documented on here, but would just like to say that we never seen anyone from the beach resort being able to use the senses facilities and it made it feel an exclusive place,do not let the one bad review on here put you off, the vast majority of people love this place, us included and we will definitely be back next year,if anyone has any questions we will be happy to help if we can

Gary and Paula

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank garyw60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at ROSR. We are happy that you had a nice time in our Resort and the staff made it even more enjoyable. It is really wonderful to hear that you are planning to come back next, we all look forward to be of service to you once more. Please contact us if you have any enquiries: senses.gr@reefoasis.com.eg. Best Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.9 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,100 reviews
0.6 km away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#16 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
0.4 km away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#51 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
#42 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,889 reviews
17.0 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,825 reviews
1.9 km away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#15 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Property: SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Address: Marine Sporting Club Road | Hadabet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort in the Egyptian resort of Sharm El Sheikh is the perfect hotel for the entire family. SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses is a stylish and contemporary hotel offering high comfort in beautiful surroundings, and is located directly on the beach. For the more active family, the hotel organizes a wide range of activities, and there is a tennis court and diving centre at the hotel. When you want to cool down after an active day at the beach, you can enjoy a healing massage at the hotel's spa. Or why not a relaxing trip to the wellness centre's sauna, Jacuzzi or steam bath? At SENTIDO Reef Oasis Resort, there is truly something for everyone, regardless of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Senses Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing