We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome cafe with cats to cuddle love & donate to there special care.”

The Purrfect Cuppa English Tea Room
Ranked #44 of 404 Restaurants in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Description: English Tea Room & Cat Cafe. Enjoy a fine cup of tea or coffee, home made cakes and biscuits and at the same time cuddle with our feline family. Breakfast, lunch & afternoon tea on offer. Outdoor seating for smokers.
Restaurant details
Description: English Tea Room & Cat Cafe. Enjoy a fine cup of tea or coffee, home made cakes and biscuits and at the same time cuddle with our feline family. Breakfast, lunch & afternoon tea on offer. Outdoor seating for smokers.
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

We Loved our food & drinks in a cat friendly environment it's clean & most relaxing & food drinks outstanding.
This is a special Heaven for cat lovers bless them with love ❤ from our sadly passed girl JINX ❤❤❤ xxx

Thank Gareth Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFHurghada, Owner at The Purrfect Cuppa English Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you for your review and thank you to Jinx too. Hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2018

A very welcoming place with many regulars - especially British and Germans. Excellent tea, home made cakes and excellent food in general.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFHurghada, Owner at The Purrfect Cuppa English Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review - we hope to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely homemade soups, salads and wonderful cakes .. always a warm welcome not to be missed plus lovely friendly cats!!!

Thank mchawkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFHurghada, Owner at The Purrfect Cuppa English Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you so much - looking forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Enjoyed our food and drinks with the cats
The staff are excellent and friendly
Rounded off an excellent holiday in Hurghada

Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFHurghada, Owner at The Purrfect Cuppa English Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you very much for your visit & review. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Having wanted to visit for a while, we visited today and were not disappointed! It’s not the easiest place to find, I tried taking a photo of the location from Google maps on my phone to show the taxi driver and ended up walking from across the road from Bestway but it’s not far and was well worth it. Lovely friendly people, gorgeous cakes and lovely tea and coffee. Of course the stars were the cats who are excellent hosts although they do ask if you can play with them but very well cared for and well behaved. We will definitely visit again!

Thank Morag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFHurghada, Owner at The Purrfect Cuppa English Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you very much for your visit & review. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Purrfect Cuppa English Tea Room also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to The Purrfect Cuppa English Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing