We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$207
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$253
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$186
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$204
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$234
US$191
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
144
118
43
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
118
43
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred sky barolympus barroof barother hotelsmassive bathroomfour posterentertainment programmehand sanitizerwalk in wardrobewater slidesworked tirelesslyrooms are largerestaurants and barsthe pool guysegyptian foodwonderful hotelanimation team
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We have visited many hotels in Hurghada and this is by far the best by a long way.
Everything is so clean and tidy, the rooms are spotless.
Normally in a hotel in Hurghada you hear many people complaining about the food. You cannot complain about the food here, there is a massive choice, the food has taste, its served as you eat it and not mass produced and just left in tins. Its fantastic. Anyone else that has stayed in hotels in Hurghada will understand what I mean by that.
The staff are very friendly especially the Manager in reception Ahmed Mohammid.
There is also a guy in the kitchen who wears black, I think he must be the kitchen manager. He is brilliant. He explains the food to you if you don't know what something is. They have a Marrakesh area and the guy who cooks that is brilliant and the food is great.
Breakfast you can see them making the bread etc fresh right before you.
Unfortunately I have an ear infection so I was very disappointed that I could not use the water park but I will be booking again for sure to go in there.
The pools are heated as well, many pools in Hurghada are not and they need to be in winter.
If you book here you will not be disappointed in any way. We are going to book again in two weeks time

Room Tip: All the rooms look over the pool
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Aqua Vista Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Mr. Steve,
warm greetings from Aqua Vista Resort in Hurghada and thank you for the choice of our hotel and the review, here on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear that you have spend a great vacation with us and that you stayed very satisfied.
We gave this compliment to our kitchen chief and he was very proud to hear! Thank you once again for this kind feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel and wish you a great Christmas time and a happy new year!
Best regards,
Guest Relation Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

A really good family friendly hotel, good food with a lot of choice! Very clean rooms, extremely friendly and helpful staff. The entertainment team were brilliant and great with kids, 5star all round!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Aqua Vista Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Mr. Brandon,
warm greetings from Aqua Vista Resort in Hurghada and thank you for your review, here on Tripadvisor!
We are glad to read, that you have been satisfied with us and that you have enjoyed your holidays.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel and wish for you all the best!
Kind regards,
Guest relation Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. All inclusive. Massive complex.

We traveled with On The Beach. Masters Travel Service looked after us well.

Egyptian pound is about 20:1 £ sterling. There is a cash point in the lobby.

Wifi is free where you can get it but you need codes which are available at reception. Everytime your device shuts down you need a new code. We bought two sims off MTS and gave us very fast wifi. Can't remember the cost but it wasn't a lot.

Our room was spacious and in good condition. The cleaner was a very nice fella and cleaned everyday. Huge shower. Safe was free.

One real gripe, but this is a personal thing, smoking is allowed in the bars and it was like walking through a thick fog to get a drink. There are areas in the reception where smoking isn't allowed and you can get drinks at Sea World. We non smokers are spoiled in the EU.

Lots of pools and big slides. Waiters will bring you drinks to the sun lounger. Good quality sun loungers too. You get towel cards for the pool towels.

We went on a trip to the Valley of the Kings. This is a long day. 5.00am to about 10.00pm. But you do see a lot. We were taken through the back streets of a city to see how the locals live. Everyone waves as you go by in the bus.
I wouldn't advise taking younger children. Booked through MTS, we had a very informative guide. He was excellent. Spoke all day, answered all questions. Nice guy. Good value for money trip.

He food was good, usual buffet food mixed in with some Egyptian food. Friendly staff who will bring drinks to your table and regularly tidy your table.

Overall we enjoyed is hotel and Egypt in general and we would go back.

Btw, it is the end of January and we got sunburned. That's what I call a winter holiday lol.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Seamusmcgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Went to this hotel for 2 weeks at the beginning of July 2008. We had booked a family room and initially was given a room with 4 beds side by side. Not suitable at all - especially as we paid extra for the family room. After 2 days this was sorted and we were given a family room which was huge and fantastic. I cannot fault the hotel itself as it was great. The pools were great and the staff were fantastic and love the British and Armin the entertainer was not the best singer in the world but became a great friend and a fantastic laugh. The only real downside to this hotel was the food which was terrible. Breakfast was great and lunch was good as we had Pizza from the snack bar or went to the Albatros Beach but dinner left a lot to be desired. I struggled to find myself and children something to eat every night and we lived the week on rice and pasta. Everytime we ventured something else we were ill. We have pointed this out to the hotel who say they plan to cater for the British. I would recommend the hotel fully but look to eat elsewhere

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Ahmed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This hotel is considered one of three hotels and you have the right to spend time on any of them (Sea world and Albatross Garden Resort).
Food was great and delicious with different varieties and 4 restaurants.
Wi-Fi not bad.
Good value for money.
Receptionist were not helpful.
Flies are every where even in restaurant

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shadyzarief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews