We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
190
129
47
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
129
47
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red sky bar olympus bar other hotels sea world resort nearest reception roof bar walk in wardrobe family room water slides ear infection massive bathroom four poster rice entertainment programme thomas cook flight big slides neighbouring hotel
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

A really good family friendly hotel, good food with a lot of choice! Very clean rooms, extremely friendly and helpful staff. The entertainment team were brilliant and great with kids, 5star all round!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Aqua Vista Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Mr. Brandon,
warm greetings from Aqua Vista Resort in Hurghada and thank you for your review, here on Tripadvisor!
We are glad to read, that you have been satisfied with us and that you have enjoyed your holidays.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel and wish for you all the best!
Kind regards,
Guest relation Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. All inclusive. Massive complex.

We traveled with On The Beach. Masters Travel Service looked after us well.

Egyptian pound is about 20:1 £ sterling. There is a cash point in the lobby.

Wifi is free where you can get it but you need codes which are available at reception. Everytime your device shuts down you need a new code. We bought two sims off MTS and gave us very fast wifi. Can't remember the cost but it wasn't a lot.

Our room was spacious and in good condition. The cleaner was a very nice fella and cleaned everyday. Huge shower. Safe was free.

One real gripe, but this is a personal thing, smoking is allowed in the bars and it was like walking through a thick fog to get a drink. There are areas in the reception where smoking isn't allowed and you can get drinks at Sea World. We non smokers are spoiled in the EU.

Lots of pools and big slides. Waiters will bring you drinks to the sun lounger. Good quality sun loungers too. You get towel cards for the pool towels.

We went on a trip to the Valley of the Kings. This is a long day. 5.00am to about 10.00pm. But you do see a lot. We were taken through the back streets of a city to see how the locals live. Everyone waves as you go by in the bus.
I wouldn't advise taking younger children. Booked through MTS, we had a very informative guide. He was excellent. Spoke all day, answered all questions. Nice guy. Good value for money trip.

He food was good, usual buffet food mixed in with some Egyptian food. Friendly staff who will bring drinks to your table and regularly tidy your table.

Overall we enjoyed is hotel and Egypt in general and we would go back.

Btw, it is the end of January and we got sunburned. That's what I call a winter holiday lol.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Seamusmcgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Went to this hotel for 2 weeks at the beginning of July 2008. We had booked a family room and initially was given a room with 4 beds side by side. Not suitable at all - especially as we paid extra for the family room. After 2 days this was sorted and we were given a family room which was huge and fantastic. I cannot fault the hotel itself as it was great. The pools were great and the staff were fantastic and love the British and Armin the entertainer was not the best singer in the world but became a great friend and a fantastic laugh. The only real downside to this hotel was the food which was terrible. Breakfast was great and lunch was good as we had Pizza from the snack bar or went to the Albatros Beach but dinner left a lot to be desired. I struggled to find myself and children something to eat every night and we lived the week on rice and pasta. Everytime we ventured something else we were ill. We have pointed this out to the hotel who say they plan to cater for the British. I would recommend the hotel fully but look to eat elsewhere

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Ahmed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This hotel is considered one of three hotels and you have the right to spend time on any of them (Sea world and Albatross Garden Resort).
Food was great and delicious with different varieties and 4 restaurants.
Wi-Fi not bad.
Good value for money.
Receptionist were not helpful.
Flies are every where even in restaurant

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shadyzarief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

I have to share with you my last week till today experience however am not of that people whom are showy and sharing everything
Last week I checked in to pick el
resorts( aqu vista hotel , it is part from other 2 hotels )it was in sham el neseem ( we expected it will be hell)
However it was a piece of heaven, we were welcomed by the whole staff and even the Manager Mr. Mohamed Yousef he saw us accidentally ( we thought him a guest ) he welcomed us and tried to ask about our opinion in hotels however from the +ve excellence we didn't even say any comment except God luck and God bless you Mr. Mohamed Yousef on your next achievements.
By the way this is my 5th time in hotel but I had to share our experience because we didn't expect such
all ppl we awesome.
Special thanks to manager Mr. Mohamed Youssef
Chef; AymAn Mohamed
Chef : Sheaban Atoa ( best macaroni yummy!
food and beverage: Alaa Saied
F&b; Ahmed Abdel Aziz
F&b fahmi Fahmi
Animation: sasa , dash , baz☺️
Sorry if I forgot others
By the way . This hotel or any of the others is am excellent choice for kids

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Christine_E_Shawcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews