We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was there two weeks ago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Ranked #25 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Simply i would say its the best hotel on earth although im an egyptian .. but really it's awesome best food best stuff best timing .. i love hurghada cuz of this splendid hotel .. hurghada im coming soon .. :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mohamed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear ‎Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery. We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the ‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,301)
There are newer reviews for The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 581 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

i stayed in Grand plaza Hotel in room 006, it is in ground floor, looking to the swimming pool and very close to the beach. the room is very cleaned, i received fruit basket upon arrival, so it was a good first impression.
the food is fine, it is very testy and we like the food in this hotel, concerning the drinks we miss the espresso and the Turkish cafe as they aren't included in the all inclusive package. we enjoyed our vacation in this hotel and we will come back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marwa Ahmed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear ‎Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the ‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Am originally from Cairo but visiting Hurghada quite frequent. Was staying in this hotel for a couple of days last week and wanna say that it was AWESOME! I liked everything! The waiters are really friendly and funny (hi, Haytham! :), the food is tasty and the room 206 is reaaaaaally awesome! Definitely will come back again!

Room Tip: Take a sea view room - it is for extra charge but it worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Omnia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear ‎Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the ‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Cleanliness - as I explained in a title.
Personnel is good.
It is a very relaxed resort especially at night. Good for chatting and sipping drinks.
Food is good but boring after a while. Nice for 7 days.
The sea is warm an salty.
The beach is average..
Annoying music.. :)
All in all, you will not be sorry..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SrdjanAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear ‎Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a good stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery. We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the ‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I am Egyptian ...I went there on the 1st of August with my Friend we really had a great time , breakfast , lunch and Dinner were great ....staff is very nice and friendly they were always there when you need them ..the rooms are excellent , clean and comfortable ....also the animation team was great they consisted of three girls and about 6 Guys one of them was called Zigi from Aswan he was really funny we loved him ....there were always shows at night after dinner for children and grown ups to enjoy ....and on the beach they sometimes made belly dance courses and aerobics ...It was really a nice vacation i'd like to go back again .....you gotta try it ;)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mireille N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear ‎Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the ‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
2,315 reviews
2.9 km away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
3,586 reviews
4.6 km away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#104 of 222 in Hurghada
537 reviews
0.3 km away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#65 of 222 in Hurghada
1,096 reviews
9.1 km away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort

Address: Touristic Promenade, Hurghada B.O 376, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#12 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#42 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: €26 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Hurghada, a 4 stars hotel & Resort with 230 rooms and suites, some overlooking the sea, is situated in Hurghada at a carefully selected spot, nestled among the majestic harmony of nature. The crystal clear water of the Red Sea, crowned with the unique golden beach is a paradise for you to enjoy. Your dream vacation starts only five minutes from Hurghada International Airport, with your choice between a soundless relaxation and endless recreation. The Resort is all-inclusive property offering full board accommodation. All local drinks (soft and alcoholic) are also included, first diving as well as non-motorized sports.facilities, 3 restaurants, theme nights, 3 bars, kids club, animation group, wide range of recreational facilities, aqua - diving center, health club, shopping arcade, doctor on call, airport/meet/assist, limo service, rated very good for family vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing