We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
387
297
97
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
297
97
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building lovely hotel plenty of sun loungers english guests english couple life guards reception staff desert safari evening entertainment is relaxing week family room two weeks animation team aqua park great holiday these guys albatross
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Our 6th visit to this hotel.
Had a great holiday hotel clean good food and great staff.
We had our golden wedding anniversary here this time and nothing was too much trouble for the staff made our night very special. Manager of the German restaurant and Rafat chef gave us a excellent meal and a delicious cake.
Waiters sang and danced with us and got it all on video a very special time.
Thanks to all staff and looking forward to our next visit
Noreen and David x

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fluffy678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

This is the first time I have ever rated a hotel a 5. There are too many positives to go into any detail about the very few negatives. Any and all issues we had were quickly dealt with and resolved, by the relevant departments.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, the W.C areas are cleaned every 10 minutes or more frequently, the food has excellent variety choice and flavour. The evening entertainment is above average for Egyptian hotels. The animation team is friendly and not overpowering as they are in so many resorts. The daytime activities are friendly with the choice of dining in the casual restaurants a pleasure.

The hotel was at full capacity for two weeks during our 4 weeks stay, and the bar staff did not even appear to strain under this demand or pressure. The drinks are a higher local quality than I have come to expect from Egypt.

The reception staff is highly efficient and deal with any issues first hand and with a smile, this is backed up by an excellent guest relations team along with more senior managers who are more than willing to discuss and deal with any issues that arise.

The life guards are extremely attentive and efficient, there was an incident on the beach during our stay, where the life guards retrieved an elderly woman from the sea who had suffered a heart attack from no heart beat, they worked on her for 30 minutes and regained a heart beat, this woman is now recovering in hospital.

We changed room 4 times during our stay this was due to wanting either a better view or more powerful air-conditioning and despite being full the reception team still managed to accommodate us. Well done!

The only down side for us, is that this hotel is 90% German and that left us very few people to talk with in the evening, So I guess I will just have to try learn German. I would certainly recommend staying in this hotel.

It will be sad to leave the hotel tomorrow, but at the same time lookikng forward to returning home.

Room Tip: bungalows are in garden area, sea view rooms are in main buidling
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel , good food , good service . If I had one criticism it was there were very few English guests mostly Germans . This does lead to a monopoly on the TV especially football . English games advertised but not shown .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank fiona c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

My wife and I have recently returned from a fantastic week at Beach Albatross Resort. On arrival our room was upgraded which is always a great start. The hotel is very clean and very fresh. They are constantly working to keep it looking great. There is an abundance of pools and it's right on the beach. We were the only English couple there with the hotel been full of Germans mainly, however we never struggled to get a sunbed There are 5 restaurants in the hotel as well as a snack bar by the pool. The food in all the restaurants was great and we never struggled for something to eat and my wife is a fussy eater. All the staff were very friendly but I've got to make a special mention to Mahmoud Salem in the dolce vita bar, he was absolutely fantastic all week. The free wifi works all over the hotel which was a great plus. I can't understand why there isn't more brits using this hotel, it's absolutely fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone☀️

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile


The hotel is big with several pools and there are numerous bars and restaurants which are all included in the price, unlike some other hotels where you have to pay for ‘al la carte’
Food rather repetitive but similar to other AI hotels we have been to in Egypt. Most of the staff were helpful and security staff were visible around the complex.
We did have an issue with our room booking on arrival, initially reception staff were not helpful but quickly escalated to the Manager, Mr Ahmed Alaref who calmly and professionally resolved our issue, so a big thank you to him.
The beach has plenty of plenty of sun loungers, but doesn't have its own Jetty. There is a Jetty next door at the Albatros Palace but the security guard does not let holidaymakers use it, even thjough it was hardly used which seems a shame.
A big disappointment was the amount of smoking that is allowed in most of the bars, so we had to hold our breath whilst going in for a coffee as the Coffee bar usually had lots of smokers indoors. All being said a great place to stay and there is something for everyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews