We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to visit ”

Hurghada Grand Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
US$22.00*
and up
Hurghada Grand Aquarium Entrance Ticket
Ranked #19 of 89 things to do in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Hurghada Grand Aquarium) is a public aquarium in Hurghada Red Sea, Egypt. It houses more than 100 animals, representing 1,000 species. Activities of the Aquarium employees extend far beyond exhibits. The diverse marine science and conservation ventures include, breeding and conservation programs for endangered marine animals and habitat and continuing efforts to educate visitors on the importance of the ocean.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

very impressive place with nice staff to help in everything. many types of fish and other animals.
recommend to anyone who need to do something different.

Thank ahmed w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Aquarium, Manager at Hurghada Grand Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ahmed w,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. It is always great to know that our visitors have enjoyed their time exploring Hurghada Grand Aquarium. Our staff continually go above and beyond in order to please our valued guests.We are continually looking for ways and means to improve and enhance our guest satisfaction, and we are pleased that you enjoyed it. Please know as well, that your business is valued. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium.

Best regards,
Jodie L.
Hurghada Grand Aquarium

Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sea creatures"
in 9 reviews
"mini zoo"
in 5 reviews
"nice place to visit"
in 8 reviews
"ticket price"
in 4 reviews
"diver feeding"
in 4 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 10 reviews
"take photos"
in 5 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 4 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 4 reviews
"animals"
in 71 reviews
"sharks"
in 65 reviews
"tunnel"
in 23 reviews
"tanks"
in 25 reviews
"arrows"
in 6 reviews
"egypt"
in 31 reviews
"ostrich"
in 7 reviews
"stroller"
in 4 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very well organized! Friendly helpful staff. More of a zoo & Aquarium though, rather than just an aquarium!

1  Thank Dina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Aquarium, Manager at Hurghada Grand Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dina N,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and we manage to exceed your expectations.Thank you! I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback on our team. Thank you again for your wonderful review and for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium.

Best regards,
Jodie L.
Hurghada Grand Aquarium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were 3 adults and 2 kids- 1yo and 3 yo. We all loved it. There were a lot to see and do. Most of all we enjoyed to see feeding show. There are also monkeys, snakes, small fish, large turtles etc. There is children playground outside and you can also go on a camel ride. We had stroller for our 1yo-we coldnt use it all the way because of the staira,but staff put it in safe place during our visit

Thank Māra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Aquarium, Manager at Hurghada Grand Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Māra M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear that you loved every part of your experience while exploring our attraction.Thank you! This means a lot to us all at Hurghada Grand Aquarium and I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback on our team. Thank you again for your wonderful review and for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium.

Best regards,
Jodie L.
Hurghada Grand Aquarium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A really nice aquarium with alot of helpful people in it . Its nice to see all of the bigger fisch that are hard to see when you are snorkeling

Thank Fredrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Aquarium, Manager at Hurghada Grand Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Fredrick G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear that you loved every part of your experience while exploring the aquarium. Our aim is to inform and educate our visitors on marine conservation issues and inspire people to do their bit to help maintain healthy oceans and the amazing array of animals that live in them. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium.

Best regards,
Jodie L.
Hurghada Grand Aquarium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We booked online and got 10% discount.
Most of the animal seem in good condition but the enclosure space for the vulturs is far too small also the bats area is too bright, they should keep the door closed during day time it is too bright for them.
Staff is attentive and allowed us to feed some fish.
The aquarium is big , we spent 2 hours in it.

2  Thank apantoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Aquarium, Manager at Hurghada Grand Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear apantoja,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate for sharing your experience with us I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. On our website guests can find themselves discounted tickets fairly easily. I appreciate your concern regarding the layout of Vulture space, however please rest assured that your feedback is helpful for the future development. Thank you again for your review and for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium.

Best regards,
Jodie L.
Hurghada Grand Aquarium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hurghada Grand Aquarium also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Hurghada Grand Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing