We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
115
56
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
56
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room close to the airport small kitchen cleaned thoroughly restaurants and shops egyptian pound hotel is perfect rooms are large receptionist furniture sofa mr poolside
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Plus:
Well furnished suites with simple kitchenette, living room, balcony in addition to the bedroom
Very clean and good amenities
Space is large with private balcony
Great breakfast: large selection, international flavor
Walking distance to the airport (if you only have small luggage/backpack)

Negative:
A walking distance away from shopping mall and other eating places
No WIFI in the suite, only in the lobby/common area. Even that, it's very slow.
Staffs are EUR/USD oriented, you can feel it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CABX123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This is not my first visit to this hotel, i used to like it since i always book a couple of days before my holiday ends for the good location since it's very close to the airport.

As soon as i arrived the receptionist made our worst check-in experience ever.
First he asked for official document that we are related, i told him this is the first time someone ask me this question "he said,it's ok for this time" then he said we don't accept payment with Egyptian pound "i was like WTx..." this is also new for us. so we had to pay with Visa card.

When we cheked-in the room was not clean, safe was closed. so we called and asked if someone could open the safe for us and also asked if this room was already cleaned since it looks dirty and seems to be not cleaned.

when we checked out the same receptionist was there asking us to pay for water that we didn't use. I told him we didn't take any thing from the mini bar, we stayed only 10 hours in the room 2 hours of them calling for help to re-arrange the room.

A bottle of water cost nothing but the way and the behavior was really un-professional

We like the hotel, we like the location and in the past we had a good time there. but never again.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms and not street side
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Waseem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

it's a very calm place in the end of Bowling street near Garden cafe. It's an apart hotel so you get not a room but like the flat. Very clean and rather comfortable, with all burniture but washing mashine. I really need it! okay, i wash clothes by myself but there is nothing to dry clothes at the hotel. In the night it's a bit noisy cos of car on the street. Staff is very friendly and breakfast are nice also. Good place to stay with family for long time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenaK3171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

This is my third holiday in Sol Y Mar Ivory suites
We would like to tell you how pleased we were with the service provided to us by the entire staff.
All our appreciation for the superior service we received during our stay in this magnificent hotel in particular :
- Ahmed Youssef "reception" for his welcoming attitude
- Atef Ka'oud " metre d'hotel " for his respectful service
- Tarek Sa'ady "dinner's chef" for the tasty & wonderful dinners
- Emad Salah " breakfast chef " with his charming morning smile :)
And sure all of this wonderful team managed by G.M Mr./ Sameh Saad who handled everything professionally even under stresses
Many thanks for the staff for making our holiday great one, we will definitely come back to Sol Y Mar Ivory suites next year , and will repeat it again and again every year
Best regards
Dr. Mohamed Hamdy , his wife & his little girl

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank dr_hamdy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Great and comfort suite with an equivalent for its money value .best place to stay at hurghada in case u are travelling with car and know hurghada well . Good breakfast included with very helpful and respectful staff

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marwan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews