We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,821)
Filter reviews
1,821 results
Traveller rating
1,116
447
141
55
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,116
447
141
55
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewmozart cafela gondolaanimation teampalm poolamazing hotelmain restaurantfish restaurantwalk in wardroberecommend this resortnice holidaydeluxe roomcoral reefall inclusive packagerooms are largebeach barhouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 1,821 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I went there and stayed for 3 night in the middle of a busy trip back home to Egypt to see family and friends. Because of the turbulent times the hotel was not full which is a plus for us i guess, the hotel is very well designed EVERYTHING you do has a sea view whether it is the shisha corner, the many restaurants or the Mozart cafe.

The all inclusive package gives you excellent value for money, this is the least i have spent for a beach holiday for a long time. The open buffet is not great but the three restaurants (fine dining) are fantastic though you have to book 24 hours in advance.

The staff were quite busy with the events going on in Egypt and were not as attentive as you would expect but i think it is a temporary thing.

The service is Ok, the internet is very slow so i would not count on it but who needs it when you are in paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amir190311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

perfect hotel ,his is a very good quality hotel, service and food first class and lots of things to do. Could not fault the rooms or levels of cleanliness and the staff were very helpful and friendly . My only but is that this is a hotel aimed at Russian guests and if you are British then you will be in a tiny minority in our case

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I dreamed about visiting Egypt for a long time and this trip was wonderfull.
Amazing location, very clen rooms, nice staff.
The all inclusive menu was more than enough and had someting for every teste.
You can spent a nice time for 7 days walking in the resort and you will find it magnificent.
The only problems appear if you want to visit Cairo, the piramids, Luxor - as it will take a few hours to reach them and you will have to get up early- around 3 in the morning to go in these trips, as the bus will have to go and pick all the travelers from the rest of the hotels and it will take a time to do this.
And the second problem appear if you are not very confortable if there are a lot of Russians around.
For me was no problem, as I went there for Egypt great atractions and founda wonderful hotel, also.
I was sorry that I went only with my sister and friends and was not able to bring my husband and son, as well.
Maybe next time!
try this place and you will have no regrets!

Room Tip: we pick the first raw room, near the swimming pool and jacuzzi and it was excellent!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simona o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

this is a very good quality hotel, service and food first class and lots of things to do. Could not fault the rooms or levels of cleanliness and the staff were very helpful and friendly . My only but is that this is a hotel aimed at Russian guests and if you are British then you will be in a tiny minority in our case we saw only one other British couple. Normally this would not bother me but as we were accompanied by our 11 year old grandson he was disappointed as it affected his ability to make friends as the hotel is isolated .He did however manage to have a great time. Would highly recommend the massage spa but not the beauty salon near reception (prices high and not sure of their skill level )

Room Tip: all rooms have excellent sea views and are high quality. This is a large complex so if you have any mobility issues ask for a room nearer the reception - there is however a free hop on bus which transports people around
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gorlsontour50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

very good place good staff very good food sevral kinds of food and drinks but the most bad thing is alchol drinks i wish they prevent it as we are in moslem country

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abuojana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews