We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cocktails”

Romantico Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #121 of 366 Restaurants in Hurghada
Cuisines: Egyptian
Restaurant details
UK
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent Cocktails”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Romantica has been around for a while now and everyone seems to know it.Located on the well known Memsha a few doors away from Mcdonalds we have always used it for non alcoholic cocktails,seating is available in or outside,you can order a shisha if you wish,those of you who have been there will be familiar with the rocking carriage seats which are a favourite with everyone,prices are reasonable and its well worth a visit if you are in the area.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank TURBO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This is a great little place on the touristic strip, gorgeous cocktails and a great place to socialise!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank emziebmzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuss
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great drinks”
Reviewed 15 February 2011

I agree with the reviewer that Romantica restaurant is a cafe more than a restaurant. The nice thing that after you get your meal, which is ok, you can sit and have drinks coffee with shisha which i also like to have it from time to time. The restaurant has simple nice atmosphere, the staff are friendly, polite and served quickly. In my next trip to Hurghada I would like visiting Romantica restaurant for the great drinks.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monsanjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurghada, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More a Cafe than a Restaurant!”
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Been here a few times eating the simple food like sandwiches and it was ok. We were planning to go for New Years Eve and went one day for a trial meal, dreadful is the only word I can use to describe it. The steak was cold, the past too much butter, the salad's full of olives and more.

Maybe you could be lucky with the food however I will keep going to Romantico for the drinks. To me it is a great cafe on the Memsha, not a Restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“best resturant in Hurghada”
Reviewed 20 June 2008

Just had to write a review about this resturant as could not believe that it was not listed on Trip advisor as it is fabulous. The food is fantastic and the staff are great. The manager Rafaat is a true gentleman. He makes you feel really special. We have been in Hurghada 3 times this year and ate in Romantica several times at each visit and it never failed to please. The ambiance in the resturant is just right and the decor is simply beautiful. It is top notch. It is located in the front of the Esplanade mall. It has swing seats outside where you can retire with your coffee and/or drinks or shisha after your meal. It also has swings at the opposite side of the resturant inside the mall if you want to sit in the cool in the summer months or the warmth in the winter evenings with a coffee or drinks. It is highly recommended and an absolute must if you are in Hurghada. I can promise you, you wont be disappointed.

Helpful?
3 Thank jenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romantico Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Romantico Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing