We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,053)
Filter reviews
4,053 results
Traveller rating
2,555
997
302
127
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,555
997
302
127
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool animation team thai restaurant mega fun main restaurant health club kids club special thanks sea view downtown area tuk tuk half board every evening water polo breakfast and dinner per person plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 4,053 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The hotel is nice and clean with a very good location. We enjoyed our meals along with the pool & Gym.
Employees are friendly and service is good however the main point when booking online is to assure what to expect fm what has been paid as to avoid discussion with employees at reception as to avoid any kind of bargining for extra payments.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahmoud R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Mahmoud R
Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. We are pleased to know, that you’ve enjoyed your visit and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences on this site. Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna.
With best regards
Brigitte Gobran
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We all really LOVED the hotel from the first hour :)
The WELCOME was warm from the reception and staff. The hotel has great amenities and services. The beach and lagoons are lovely. The food is very tasty. The night shows are suitable for families.
Location is Perfect.
Thank you Movenpick. Thank you Mr. Mohsen from the Reservation!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalidTayel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Walid Tayel,
hank you for choosing Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna and for posting on this tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you found our location, rooms and food excellent, and the the service provided by our team members was creating an exceptional experience.
Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon in El Gouna.
With best regards
Brigitte Gobran
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

It is quite challenging to put a review for this hotel! The main issue is coming that it is proposed as 5 stars hotel - it is not! If the review is against expectations for 5 stars hotels, this review will go Poor for sure as I put for overall rating. The issue is the expectation. You are expecting high quality employees starting from reception when you are arriving, you are expecting high standard, quality room - even if not necessarily modern style but the quality is expected to be high, you are expecting that if you have issue and you call house keeping they act professionally and on time, etc... Ok, all this is not there! Reception employees are no different than average 3 stars (or lower category). The rooms are far lower than expectations for 5 stars hotels. I had issue with the room and I called twice, no one even bothered to check till I left after 4 days. Passed by the Spa, and first impression is to run away. Workers offering trips, photos, etc... by swimming pools are annoying. If you want peace with your family like me and you do not want to stand like watch dog to push people away from your family, sure do not go there! So, if all do not look good, why is it challenging? Why is not put fair and square that it is bad place to go. Simply, because it is not bad place to go! It is not bad place to go if you have low expectations for what you will see in 5 stars hotel, or if you consider visiting 3 stars hotel that was marked by mistake as 5 stars! The location is good. The landscape is good. The food is very good (actually, it is the only thing that can be rated with high quality in the hotel).
I stay in all categories of hotels, so not picky. But, at the same time, I have expectations for what category of hotel I stay in (and sure what I pay for). I went there expecting 5 stars hotel - well, it is not!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tarekn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest, tarekn10

We thank you for your visit and appreciate you have taken the time to review your stay. It is obvious from your feedback that we were not able to meet up to your expectations. We regret this very much and sincerely apologize should you have faced any inconveniences. We always strive to provide an exceptional and most pleasant experience to our guests and we will certainly consider your valuable feedback and see on how and where we can improve our services and facilities.

On the other hand, we are glad to know, that you've liked your food and will certainly pass your compliments to the Executive Chef and his team.

In closing we do hope to have another chance to welcome you again at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna and provide you with true five star hospitality and service, as one would expect.

Yours sincerely
Brigitte Gobran
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice place to relax, there is a very large beach and more than a swimming pool, the rooms are very cool, very clean and tidy, the staff are very nice, the food and the restaurant are very nice but the hotel is faulty that when the night gets very quiet you will feel bored, the place is dark and there is no movement

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,Mohamed E

Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we are hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna.

With best regards
Brigitte Gobran
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

I liked the hotel and the room in which we lived with the systra very tasty food, there was no problem, friendly staff, all of us helped. I really liked the rest Animation name (mariya, Andriana, Veronica)
Maria it’s sehr gut bei den aqua gym

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Neda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we will certainly pass on your compliments to the Animation Team Megafun, who are indeed a great asset to our hotel. Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna.

With best regards
Brigitte Gobran
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews