We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
301
204
41
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
204
41
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian restaurant abu tig marina rooms are a bit small perfect location moods beach diving holiday special thanks very nice hotel breakfast restaurant boutique hotel free wifi marina view kite surfing nice beach nice room restaurants and bars restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

The Location is perfect (everything is around you), the hotel have two pools but small, it have access to nice beach, the rooms are smal and some of them are not having any veiw, it very nice place to sleep as there is no high sound that might affect you

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ahmed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Gamil, Assistant to GM at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Ahmed Y,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ali Pasha , we are happy that we secceeded to get yhour satisfaction and looking forward to welcoming you soon again

best regards
John G | Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We just got back from a 3day stay at Al Pasha. I gave a 3 star rating because it was a nice hotel, clean, nice staff but there were some negatives. #1 the rooms are very small! Not at all suitable for parents and children together. The staff was not good about cleaning the trash out daily. I had to call or grab staff I saw to have trash removed daily because they skipped this part of the cleaning. The pool was nice, clean and beautiful but the pool bar was not open nor was the pool serviced by staff to help grab food or beverage. The good - al pasha is very charming, quiet and overall clean. Staff was welcoming and helpful. I would stay again with only my husband but, with small children i think movenpick is more suitable. The pool had dirext access to the marina and is attached to Tandoor resturant very appealing especially if you love indian food as we do.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank mm2013dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Gamil, Assistant to GM at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear mm2013dc,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Ali Pasha hotel and thank you for your nice words about the hotel location and service standard and food quality , thank you as well for your comments which will be taken into our consideration ; keeping in mind that we have triple rooms which is more suitable for parents with kids
looking forward to welcoming you soon again to get your full satisfaction :)

best regards
John G | Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Ali Pasha is a small hotel right in the harbour of ElGouna. From here you can walk to all the shops and restaurants in the harbour. It’s also a nice place to sleep. Breakfast is in the attached Indian restaurant which by the way is great for dinner or room service. The boys at breakfast are always ready to help especially Yossef who after a couple of days had my special omelette ready for me the minute I sat down. Thank you

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank wilburthedonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Gamil, Assistant to GM at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear wilburthedonky,

thank you so much for sharing your experience at Ali Pasha hotel on Trip Advisor , it is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you like the service and the food and the location , Yossef will be so happy with your nice words about him
looing forward to welcoming you soon again

best regards
John G | Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The service is very good. Staff is very professional, you can experience the service standard of a five stars hotel. It could be the best place in Hurghada to spend a peaceful vacation, whatever the hotel and its rating

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Antwan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Gamil, Assistant to GM at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Antwan,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ali Pasha on TripAdvisor , it is our pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us ; means that we succeed in our mission !! :)
we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again

best regards
John Gamil | Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

the hotel location is very good
the restaurant staff were friendly , breakfast was excellent .
All the hotel was very clean .
the 2 pools too small
the room area not matching with the no. of beds (all treble rooms must be double only)

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgemakarious123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Gamil, Assistant to GM at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear georgemakarious123,

thank you for posting your comment about Ali Pasha hotel on TripAdvisor , we are so happy that we succeeded to get your satisfaction ; and thank you for your comments about the pools and the rooms sizes ; this will be considered in our soon renovation plan, in the hope to welcoming you soon to show you the changes

best regards
John Gamil | Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews