We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and well organised and friendly diving”
Review of INMO Divers Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
INMO Divers Home
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We booked and apartment at INMO through Fiona at Dahab Holidays and she booked the diving too. Apartment was lovely one of the best we have had on holiday. The hotel was friendly and a nice place to lounge around with terraces, small pool and restaurant.

The diving was well organised and in small groups - very relaxed and friendly.

Snorkelling on the reef just outside the hotel was stunning and if we go again I would do some dives in the house reef - maybe a night one as well.

Room Tip: The apartment was great
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinceLedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for INMO Divers Home
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

We didn't stay here but had booked our PADI course here through Fiona at Dahab Holidays. Our instructor Aly was great, with loads of patience. After completing the open water, we got a discount for continuing to do the advanced course as it was off season. They picked us up from our hotel every day and the diving was always well organised but simultaneously chilled out. If you're coming as a beginner ask for Aly! The hotel itself looked cheap and cheerful, with a pool and restaurant catering for Egyptian and European diets.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank i_need_a_coffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I have stayed at Inmo four times already and I'm about to book again. I have stayed in a group, with friends, and have also brought my teenage daughter here (at Christmas!). Every stay has been wonderful, I enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff, and the diving is similarly well-organised yet relaxed. I have to say, I enjoy diving more with the Egyptian guides than the European ones - they seem to have a much more laid back style. If you want luxurious pampering then maybe go elsewhere, but for basic yet comfortable accommodation and excellent value diving, Inmo is one of the best. Love it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

unfortunately i booked from abroad and went by the looks of the photos i seen online. Very pricey for what you get, when we checked in they didn't tell us the rooms came with breakfast. after 3 nights staying there and no breakfast i found out that we had breakfast coming with the room. we were not given any discount!!! or money off !!!! we unfortunately had booked for another 3 nights. No atmosphere, just business, on Friday big Muslim gatherings with a lot of noise and debating in their little mosque..
We went for our last night opp. the hotel to a little place called pearl of the south sea for 1/10th of the price!!!
rooms tiny and over-priced! this is Egypt after all and not Europe.
when we had breakfast it was good and plenty, fruits looked and tasted old though

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RavinKraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

If you want all the trimmings with special VIP treatment then forget it. It is 2 *, cheap and cheerful and possibly one of the best little hotels I have every stayed in! The rooms did what they said on the tin, the staff were friendly, food delicious and diving, well! Just lovely. We went to various locations some times leaving very early. This was excellent as we were often the only group in the water. We rarely saw other divers and the dive sights were of good quality and mostly undamaged. We were a large group and the week went with out a hitch. The hotel is located the perfect distance from the town to not be stuck in the middle but at the same time not be miles away from no where.
The swimming pool was used every day even in March!

thankyou Inmo for a lovely week

Room Tip: the basic rooms were lovely
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.7 km away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#22 of 52 in Dahab
334 reviews
0.0 km away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#45 of 52 in Dahab
72 reviews
0.2 km away
Jowhara Hotel
Jowhara Hotel
#16 of 52 in Dahab
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
4S Hotel
4S Hotel
#34 of 52 in Dahab
97 reviews
0.4 km away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
522 reviews
0.0 km away
Octopus Garden Resort
Octopus Garden Resort
#44 of 52 in Dahab
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INMO Divers Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INMO Divers Home

Address: Mashraba | P.O. Box 15, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dahab
#13 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: €13 - €39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — INMO Divers Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating 20 years of operation, INMO Diver's Home on the Red Sea is one of Dahab's great destinations for divers. Catering to dive clubs, families (including child care while parents are diving!) and small groups, INMO offers dive packages, camel dive safaris, BSAC Resort all levels of dive instruction of PADI + SSI courses starting with Junior Open Water to Dive Master as well as Nitrox II courses. The highest quality instructors providing personal attention, two classrooms with audio visual aids and well maintained equipment are part of what has made INMO Diver's Home a success in these twenty years. To make the holiday complete, INMO has a beautiful Nubian style seaside hotel accommodating the backpacker budget to the more upscale and a restaurant offering delicious European and Oriental fare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your INMO Divers Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inmo Divers Home Hotel Dahab
Inmo Divers Home Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing