We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dahab Divers South Sinai Hotel & Dive center
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This small hotel offers the best of both worlds, the location is ideal, walking distance to almost everything in Dahab (strip, near lighthouse), the rooms are clean and have everything you need, the staff is extremely helpful and if you're on going on a diving trip, there is nothing else you need. Probably also the best dive center (Dahab Divers).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We did our diving courses and fundives at Dahab Divecenter again: we enjoyed it all the way and every minute. Thanks to the great divemasters and Mahmoud.
This divecenter is serious on safety and professional, but also flexible and specially: hospitable. It was always possible to make trips as we like and combine it with other guests. It was like visiting family and friends again.

Great diving here again and for my son to get his PADI open water here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WWRovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

This is my second time to stay in DD, I feel the great progress the team has made to develop the hotel, it has even exceeded my expectations. The rooms are very clean and nice, the hotel manager Mr. Mahmoud is supportive and friendly along with every single person in the staff. I took the open water diving course with Captain Midany who is very professional and educating, the diving center attached to the hotel is one of the best with all the needed equipment and facilities. They give the open water license and course like a piece of cake.
The place is progressing and developing, although I was much satisfied with my previous visit, the recent one made me more happy and proud with my choice to be a constant visitor to the hotel.
I strongly suggest this hotel to anyone who want to enjoy Dahab as a city and to enjoy a nice dive or to get a diving license through official course.

Staying in Dahab Divers is like staying at home, it is one of the best places I have ever stayed at.

My next vacation will definitely be in Dahab Divers for the advanced open water course, can't wait.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

This was my second time visiting Dahab but my first time in Dahab Divers. I went for the purpose of doing my OW course and I am glad I ended up there.
The hotel is super clean, the bed is comfortable, they clean your room daily, breakfast is decent, the location is in the heart of Dahab walking street and the staff are extremely helpful and professional. They arranged for all the transportation, the price is what you pay else where but you get a decent service.
The diving center is one of the best in town and Madani which has over 14 years of experience is an amazing guy. I had a great time learning and now I am a great diver because of him.
I will defiantly be staying in this hotel in my next visit which will soon ofcourse.
Dahab love :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent customer service. Great location. Yummy breakfast. Great facilities. Super clean room. The hotel is situated in the heart of the Dahab. Next to the beach. It's perfect for solo travellers like myself couples or families. I'll definitely be back for another stay in 2017. Highly recommended

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.9 km away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
297 reviews
2.6 km away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#2 of 53 in Dahab
714 reviews
5.8 km away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#20 of 53 in Dahab
343 reviews
2.9 km away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
0.8 km away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#1 of 53 in Dahab
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Divers South Sinai Hotel & Dive center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Divers South Sinai Hotel & Dive center

Address: Light House, El Fanara Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range: €35 - €40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's only a stone's throw from the hotel building to the seaside promenade and the Dahab Diver's dive site entry. The Lighthouse dive site is a few steps from there. If you are an experienced diver you can dive with us untrained, because we accept all approved brevets of national and international diving associations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing