We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Genuine friendly and central” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dahab Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Genuine friendly and central”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Emad's first words to us were to think of his hotel as our home. We arrived late at night and tired - he took us to our large double room with shower - clean, simple and overlooking the courtyard pool and had tea brought up to us. 50 yards down the road is the main promenade of Dahab and the reef so it really is central. Bottles of water, Breakfast, Laundry and Loo Roll is included and when we left Dahab for a week long trip in jordan he looked after the majority of our luggage for us. Emad and the staff (his family) were friendly and efficient, the hotel was clean and well looked after. The only problem we encountered was with the shower due to low pressure and Emad fixed it straight away. I really hope to come back to Dahab and stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CosCosR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    67
    13
    3
    8
See reviews for
36
109
73
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I had the absolute pleasure of spending New Year 2011/2012 and my 30th in lovely Dahab at amazing Emad's hotel! Dahab is an excellent place for a chilled out holiday surrounded by really friendly locals, lovely food and amazing scenery. My partner had booked the hotel for the six of us who went, through Emad via emial. Emad was great through the whole process, but completely out did him self once we arrived. When our organised taxi dropped us at the hotel, Emad was there to greet us telling us that the Dahab Plaza was going to become our 'second home'.....he wasn't lying. Emad started by giving us a guided tour around Dahab and then continued, along with his staff team, to go above and beyond for all in our group. This included organising taxi's and telling us how much we should pay, offering the hotel roof for us to watch the sun rise on New Year's and buying me a huge cake for my birthday. We had an absolutely fantastic holiday and Emad played a massive role in it being as memorable as it was.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Easily the best hotal experience I've had. Insanely friendly and helpful people, nice rooms, laid back attitude and excellent location. If you're heading this way i would highly reccomend staying here. I cannot emphasise enough how helpful and generous they were.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Very close and comfortable hotel and friendly staff!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavelkq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Very friendly staff. Location is perfect, in the center where the bazar is and all tourism agencies which organise all kind of trips. Money value cant be better. Meals were great and you get 20 to 30 percent discount on meals. I will definitely go back ;-)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliaKutkut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.5 km away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#23 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.7 km away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#26 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 km away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Yasmina Hotel
Yasmina Hotel
#32 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.4 km away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.7 km away
4S Hotel
4S Hotel
#40 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Plaza Hotel

Property: Dahab Plaza Hotel
Address: Al Masbat Area City Center | Before Bridge In The Heart Of Dahab City, Dahab 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Dahab Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Plaza Hotel is located only 2 minutes from the sea, markets and shops. Breakfast in two of our private restaurants on the beach. Our typical and authentic hotel offers comfortable and budget accommodations. Dahab Plaza Hotel is located in the heart of Dahab town, in strategic place where all that you can need is near you. It is located at Al Masbat between the pavement of bazaars and shops, and the main road to Al Asalah. That is why you can be sure that you will not waste your time and you will use this vacation in full volume. All important things you will find next door: the bazaars, Egyptian food restaurants, dive centers, supermarkets and more. The hotel was built in modern style, wide and comfortable, the views are magnificent. It has two entrances. The main one on road to Al Asalah has a mountain view and you are invited every day to watch the magnificent sunsets of desert sun. Second gate are leading you to bazaars, shops, restaurants on the beach and all places that maybe you would like to visit. Dahab Plaza Hotel building is two-storeroom with 40 rooms. There are single, double and triple rooms, all are stylishly decorated and have air conditioning, fridge, bathroom, internet connection and satellite TV. You can ask for mineral water, tea or coffee at any time. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and ready to help you at any time. The reception is 24/7 and the check-in also, the management of the hotel is ready to give you an advice or help you in anything during all your stay at the hotel.At night you are invited to join us for drinking Bedouin tea, smoking shisha and watching TV with a large screen, sitting with comfort around fire in our Bedouin chill out. And here is a list of some entertainments and service places which you can reach on foot from the hotel: * One minute on foot – you can reach Dahab clinic, supermarkets, pharmacy, bazaars, and restaurants of Egyptian food. * Two minutes on foot – you can reach the beach, "Same-Same" restaurant, "Ghazala-market" – the biggest supermarket at Dahab and many different bazaars selling souvenirs, spices and many other amazing goods. * After five minutes on foot you can reach the Dahab bridge, "Fresh fish" restaurant, the Light House – most famous site at Dahab for diving and snorkeling and a lot of different shops and restaurants on the beach. That is why we are proud of our hotel and we do our best to make your stay here very comfortable and full of pleasant hours. Welcome! Be our dear guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Dahab Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing