We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and healthy food not too miss in Dahab”
Review of Red Cat

Red Cat
Ranked #2 of 124 Restaurants in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Russian, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Wonderful russian food in the lighthouse area. Service was a bit slow but staff was increadibly friendly.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank paular561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

I tried to get in dinner there ,pasta,most of time they don't have choice just put on menus so we have to try some thing else as we were group so asked for 4 cheese pasta ,,,worst pasta ever tried

Am never left in red cat and felt satisfy

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dlnyas2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Traditional Russian food . Nourishing and colourful dishes. Choose from a variety of hearty soups to delicate pickles and substantial main meals. Wonderful homemade drinks such as kvas, watermelon lemonade, ginger lemonade and hibiscus - They also make pasta dishes and delicious pizzas.

A very popular hang too, you’ll meet free divers, yogis, windsurfers, tourists and of course, locals.

As always customer service is excellent, staff are polite and informative of any change to the menu or if dishes are not available.

Excellent hygiene is evident.

This place gets packed out and for good reason - consistently good, simple food at good prices - well worth a visit!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yogainasuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

I've been eating at RedCat for almost 9 years since the first location on the road near the bridge and the second one near the ancient port.
After a very long break I have to inform that the food and the service are still excellent!

They have added wood-oven pizzas (thin-pie style) to already impressive menu. And dumplings are even tastier.

The new location is excellent: this small avenue in the heart of Lighthouse is becoming a great alternative restaurant street.

Thank you, Marianna!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TonyI338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

I really loved the place - it's light and clean, small piece of Europe, with no loud music and no smoking inside. That was a big issue for me in Dahab - to find a quiet clean place where I can eat not being smoked from all the sides. I was surprised that food was creative and very tasty. And the service was great as well - quick, professional and friendly.

It's in my 5 top places to eat in Dahab. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lyn_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Cat also viewed

 
Dahab, South Sinai
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Red Cat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing