We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest pizza in town!”

Athanor Cafe-Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 124 Restaurants in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cozy, welcoming, beautiful coffee shop and restaurant, that roasts its own coffee beans and makes the best coffees ever, serves delicious milkshakes, bakes its pizzas in an Italian stove oven, offers generous servings of pasta dishes, and serves a super tasty homemade banana cake and tantalizing chocolate-banana pancakes - all this in a gorgeous backyard garden-terrace intimate atmosphere where you will really feel at home. (Take away and delivery also available).
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice experience, the 2 pizzas we ordered were great, people were really nice, the plave setup and the details made our dining experience even better.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Had shrimp pasta and mushroom soup. Really good. The pizza my friends had were excellent... so much so that I was back for a pizza lunch the next day. Lovely, tranquil back courtyard. Another favorite.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Travel798980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Came.here on recommendation of friend , reviews seem good. I came here with my family , actual restaurant was full so we got moved to the cafe next door , and this when it went all DOWN HILL

Took our order , waiter must have been stoned because he wasnt confident in menu . Order was take, TUNA PIZZA AND CHICKEN SALAD TOOM ONE HOUR TO ARRIVE !!!!!. are you kidding me! ok plave was busy but actual restaurnt only had 20 maybe that in guests and it was weekday , IT DOESNT TAKE HOUR TO THROW OF THIN CRUST PIZZA AND CHICKEN WITH SALAD WHAT DISGRACE!!!.

Whe. food arrive a hour later , waiter was completely unaware how long made us wait ( waiter with long dreadlocks)

Pizza wasnt not best i tried locally , crust was too thin and pizza wasnt anytbing special AS FOR CHICKRN salal HOW DO YOU OVERCOOK CHICKEN TILL IT AS TOUGH AS A SHOE? we complained to waiter about about chiken being dry and cooked to death to which he seem obliviouse and had to be helped that he shoukd replace it ... he eventually offeres to replace salad but we rufused as we been in restaurant for one a hour and didnt wait agai. for food come back .

THIS BY FSR WORSE SERVICE I come across in dahab for food and service . I adked waiter for wifi password as we waited for blood, the wifi didnt work either !

I advise others to. avoid this reataurant , maybe go for a coffee as they cant cook chicke. breast without making dry like a shoe and pizza with was bland.

I had better food and pizza from small reatauarnt in area and cheaper ...AVOID!!!!! AVOID !!!!! this restaurnt reminds of egypt version of trying without any effort , half done efforts

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Made this place the last place I would get dinner in Dahab. The place was packed and very busy. Pizza was to die for and very delicious. I wish I had dined here more often during my stay in Dahab.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Electroflame13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We loved it. Had dinner, ordered pizzas and they came piping hot and were delicious.
Great service, highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank louiseh120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Athanor Cafe-Pizzeria also viewed

Dahab, South Sinai
 
Dahab, South Sinai
 
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Athanor Cafe-Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing