We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast by the sea”
Review of Shams Restaurant

Shams Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 124 Restaurants in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Shams restaurant has a great breakfast and a wonderful seating area overlooking the sea. Anas who serves there accommodates all your requests, and you can choose from a variety of selections.

Thank Lobna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamsiii, Manager at Shams Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you dear for taking the time to write us a review.
It's our pleasure that you've enjoyed your breakfast here with us at Shams restaurant.
Hope to see you soon,
Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Had different variety of food .. waiters are very hospitable .. try the oriental breakfast and omelettes

Thank Biche_Hsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamsiii, Manager at Shams Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast here with us at Shams restaurant. Hope to see you here soon again.
Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Very nice location of the restaurant. Nice choice of breakfast, food is tasty and made by the order. Steak with mashrooms was also very good, even the vegetables ;)!

Thank Viktoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamsiii, Manager at Shams Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We are delighted dear that you've enjoyed eating at Shams restaurant. Many thanks for your review. We wish to see you soon again. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Beatiful View over the see and very comfortable to sit on the matresses. you can also sit on Chairs and table. The food is awesome.

Thank Berge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamsiii, Manager at Shams Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed eating at Shams restaurant. We wish to see you here again soon to try many more dishes. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The breakfast is very good with a lot of choices (vegetarian-friendly). The location of the restaurant is awesome, quiet, by the sea. A good place to start your morning!

Thank Miri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamsiii, Manager at Shams Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

It is always lovely to know that our guests were comfortable and we are more than happy that our breakfasts met your standards. We hope that you are encouraged to return for more meals here at our restaurant.
Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shams Restaurant also viewed

Dahab, South Sinai
 
Dahab, South Sinai
 
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Shams Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing