We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go”
Review of Kohler's Bakery

Kohler's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Avalon
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I go to kohler's absolutely all the time they have the best crème donut in the world . They also have a pretty good sticky bun.... but please try the crème....

Thank weseatings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Either get up super early to get these or order them the night before (yup- you can order ahead!). Otherwise, you will be in a very, very long line! And for good reason - the donuts are phenomenal! The cream-filled are a family favorite - perfectly filled with buttercream - yum! Jelly-filled are awesome as well - stuffed with raspberry or strawberry filling and rolled in cinnamon sugar:-) You will not be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jillydraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohlersBakery, Owner at Kohler's Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Wow! We are so appreciative of your support and positive review of our hard work to bring the best baked goods to our customers. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This is a must stop for anyone. The sticky buns and donuts are fresh. Come early to avoid waiting along time (10-15min on sat mornings).

Sticky buns are gooey, sweet and hard to resist!

Kohler's is now shipping their breakfast products via USPS Priority Mail! I just found out how to get my Kohler's fix without driving to the beach!

Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohlersBakery, Owner at Kohler's Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Emily
We are so thankful for your visit! Truly appreciate your time in reviewing our beloved business and sharing your positive experience with other visitors. Please visit us again for more of our made from scratch yummy Shore treats!
Best,
Colleen Quinn-Maxwell
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Husband's family have been customers of Kohler's since it opened. Even though it's changed hands a few times, the recipes are pretty true. The cream donuts. You cannot compare them to any cream donut you have ever eaten before. Soft dough, dusted with powdered sugar surrounds delicious buttercream. Melt in your mouth goodness. Friend them on Facebook, but beware. This year they have been taking and posting up close shots of their donuts and cakes. These photos will haunt your dreams and you'll find yourself driving, biking, or walking there to be first in line to purchase these heavenly pastries. The butter cake. It's a Philadelphia thing. Try it. Scrumptious. Strawberry filled donuts rolled in sugar. I have to stop now as I'm going into a Kohler's Coma. Sticky buns, Cinnamon buns, bagels, all types of donuts, birthday cakes, etc. Yummy. Street parking. Credit cards. Closed Thursdays.

Thank Songbird811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohlersBakery, Owner at Kohler's Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

This is outstanding. Thank you for taking the time to provide such amazing details to other customers of our products and your positive experiences with the many years we have been in business. We truly appreciate your family's support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Had the sticky buns here. They were good but have had much better elsewhere much cheaper. I'm from Florida and Publix has much nuttier and bigger ones at half the price.

Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kohler's Bakery also viewed

Avalon, Cape May County
Avalon, Cape May County
 
Avalon, Cape May County
Avalon, Cape May County
 
Avalon, Cape May County
 

Been to Kohler's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing