We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
102
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach towels front desk small boutique hotel drinking bottles the main street iced tea make tea coffee machine early departure air conditioning comfortable rooms the breakfast area beautiful hotel stay there again walking distance nice breakfast every morning
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We were very surprised when we arrived at our Hotel.
The hotels located only 100 meter from the main boulevard.
The building is only 2 years old, but everything looks like new. Spacius rooms, with nice bathroom. White floor, marmer floors. Good quality beds, minibar prices are very reasonable
Staf is very nice and help full . Breakfast is good.
We left each morning because of the daily activities in witch we were participating.

Room Tip: Ask a room on the first floor, otherwise you are next to the breakfast room that might be noisy depending on your own plans
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erwin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, Front desk at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us and give us the highest rating in our profile.
I’m thrilled to see you had such a fantastic experience with us, your comments encourage us to keep doing what we do.
We hope you come back soon and keep enjoying our services and facilities.

Best regards from Galápagos Islands
Gonzalo Altamirano Herrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for few days in Puerto Ayora in order to enjoy some diving before taking a cruise around the Galapagos. The hotel is right in the middle of town and offers all you may want, from very welcoming personnel that will provide you with useful tips of the surroundings, to small details like beach towels or even a refillable water bottle for each guest. Best thing, I forgot one of my chargers in the room and they arranged a taxi to take it to the airport within minutes (Thanks!!!)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nico_LND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, administradora at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Nicolas,

Thank you very much for your lovely words, we really appreciate it.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Best regards from Galapagos
ursula & Hotel Cucuve Suites staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

There were so many great things about this hotel, but one of the things I always look for in a hotel is cleanliness, and they had it! This place was spotless and so conveniently located just walking distance from restaurants, bars, shops and the pier.

Ursula and Gonzalo were such a great hosts, they were very accommodating and helpful with anything we needed. Breakfast was delicious and included all sorts of fresh fruits, juice and bread. Coffee and water were available 24/7 and included with our stay.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family, and for sure will stay there next time I come to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lore_manaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, administradora at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Carol,

thank you very much for your lovely review, we are happy to hear that you had a good time at Hotel Cucuve Suites.

We remember you girls with great pleasure and hopefully we see again in the future.

Best regards from Galapagos
ursula & Hotel Cucuve Suites staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This place was amazing. The staff were super helpful. The room was spectacularly clean. The hotel provides coffee and tea all day long, as well as small snacks (think packets of Ritz crackers and Oreos) that are SUPER helpful to have access to. Highly recommended.

TIP: The put out breakfast at the start of the breakfast hour (maybe 7?) and then don't replenish things. So, if you arrive at 8 or later, there may not be any fresh fruit left. Also, not much hot water in the shower.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemutlichkeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, administradora at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Cathy,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback, the opinion of our guests is very important for us and gives us the chance to improve.
We would be pleased to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards from Galapagos
ursula & Hotel Cucuve Suites staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

My wife and I stayed here recently, and had a lovely stay. The staff are friendly and informative. The rooms are exceptionally clean and look like new. Beautiful touches everywhere, like water bottles in the room, free recyclable carriers, even a drying rail on the balcony. There is a great breakfast area with free coffee, tea and snacks 24 hours, and a honour system for wine and beers from the fridge. Great value and hard to imagine there is anywhere nicer to stay in town. Only small downside is, that if you have a room on the breakfast area floor (4 rooms there), then it can get a little noisy in the morning from 6am as the cook comes in to prepare the breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor away from the breakfast area
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank deekay911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, administradora at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear David,

thank you very much for your review, the opinion of our guests is very important for us and gives us the chance to improve.

Thank you very much for describing so well our little hotel. We deeply apologise for the noise during the breakfast; we are trying to solve this issue as soon as possible.

Thanks again for choosing Hotel Cucuve Suites.

Best regards from Galapagos
ursula & Hotel Cucuve Suites staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews