We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Puerto Ayora!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cucuve Suites
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Ayora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed for 5 nights and this has to be one of our best stays we ever had! This is a small boutique hotel and a reasonable breakfast was served in a small communal area. There was never a mark on all the many white walls, everything is in white or mainly black, because somebody daily touch up all the marks! The staff, upon our arrival took over all the day trips we booked, there is free coffee, juice, biscuits available all day. Included in your stay was a beach bag and very handy water bottle.
I don't think you want to stay anywhere else if you are going to stay on Santa Cruz island.

Room Tip: Just off the beach, so no sea rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HGViljoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, Front desk at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. It's very much appreciated.

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Warm Regards from Galapagos Islands

Gonzalo Altamirano Herrera
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

We were very surprised when we arrived at our Hotel.
The hotels located only 100 meter from the main boulevard.
The building is only 2 years old, but everything looks like new. Spacius rooms, with nice bathroom. White floor, marmer floors. Good quality beds, minibar prices are very reasonable
Staf is very nice and help full . Breakfast is good.
We left each morning because of the daily activities in witch we were participating.

Room Tip: Ask a room on the first floor, otherwise you are next to the breakfast room that might be noisy depe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erwin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, Front desk at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us and give us the highest rating in our profile.
I’m thrilled to see you had such a fantastic experience with us, your comments encourage us to keep doing what we do.
We hope you come back soon and keep enjoying our services and facilities.

Best regards from Galápagos Islands
Gonzalo Altamirano Herrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for few days in Puerto Ayora in order to enjoy some diving before taking a cruise around the Galapagos. The hotel is right in the middle of town and offers all you may want, from very welcoming personnel that will provide you with useful tips of the surroundings, to small details like beach towels or even a refillable water bottle for each guest. Best thing, I forgot one of my chargers in the room and they arranged a taxi to take it to the airport within minutes (Thanks!!!)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nico_LND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, administradora at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Nicolas,

Thank you very much for your lovely words, we really appreciate it.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Best regards from Galapagos
ursula & Hotel Cucuve Suites staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

There were so many great things about this hotel, but one of the things I always look for in a hotel is cleanliness, and they had it! This place was spotless and so conveniently located just walking distance from restaurants, bars, shops and the pier.

Ursula and Gonzalo were such a great hosts, they were very accommodating and helpful with anything we needed. Breakfast was delicious and included all sorts of fresh fruits, juice and bread. Coffee and water were available 24/7 and included with our stay.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family, and for sure will stay there next time I come to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lore_manaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, administradora at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Carol,

thank you very much for your lovely review, we are happy to hear that you had a good time at Hotel Cucuve Suites.

We remember you girls with great pleasure and hopefully we see again in the future.

Best regards from Galapagos
ursula & Hotel Cucuve Suites staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This place was amazing. The staff were super helpful. The room was spectacularly clean. The hotel provides coffee and tea all day long, as well as small snacks (think packets of Ritz crackers and Oreos) that are SUPER helpful to have access to. Highly recommended.

TIP: The put out breakfast at the start of the breakfast hour (maybe 7?) and then don't replenish things. So, if you arrive at 8 or later, there may not be any fresh fruit left. Also, not much hot water in the shower.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemutlichkeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucuvesuites, administradora at Hotel Cucuve Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Cathy,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback, the opinion of our guests is very important for us and gives us the chance to improve.
We would be pleased to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards from Galapagos
ursula & Hotel Cucuve Suites staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Ayora hotels
9.3 km away
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
458 reviews
0.7 km away
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
#3 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
360 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
#8 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
#2 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
908 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Fiesta
Hotel Fiesta
#6 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
327 reviews
6.8 km away
Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
#11 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cucuve Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cucuve Suites

Address: Av. Charles Binford S/N | And Charles Darwin Av., Puerto Ayora 200102, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Ayora
Price Range: €172 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cucuve Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us make your stay in Galapagos an unforgettable experience with the ultimate expression of comfort, safety and comfort that provide our facilities. We are located 50 meters from the main tourist thoroughfare of the city and only 10 minutes from the Charles Darwin and the Galapagos National Park Research Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cucuve Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cucuve Suites Galapagos Islands/Puerto Ayora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing