We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service & food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Ayora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Lucas was a great host! He showed us around the property- where everything is organic. The food and drinks all come from the land (juice, coffee, eggs, fruit, etc.). It's about 15 minutes from downtown but they made sure we had a driver each time we went down for the day or evening and picked us up!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tahra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esvede, Sales Manager at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Tahra,

Thank you so much for your comment! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for appreciating the effort that our team makes to provide you the best services and products. We really wanted you to have and incredible experience. We are looking forward to see you again!

Kind regards,

Gabriela C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We were there for four nights, five days. People are extremely friendly. Breakfast is excellent. Quiet and calm. El Garrapatero beach is 20' away from the hotel and is one of the most beautiful beaches I've seen. I really enjoyed my stwy at the hotel and for sure I will come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esvede, Sales Manager at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Carlos,

It was a pleasure having you at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience staying with us. Being calm and surrounded by incredible places as El Garrapatero are some of the things what characterize us. Our priority is the complete satisfaction of our guests!

We hope you had a safe journey back home!

Regards,

Gabriela C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The lodge is located in the perfect place to appreciate the nature. All the staff was very nice and helpful, we felt like we were at home! The view from our room was just amazing, and it was very comfortable and clean. The offered a delicious breakfast. Transfers to Puerto Ayora are free!!! We really had a great time and also looking forward to be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenpacheco261993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esvede, Sales Manager at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Karen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at Casa Natura, we really appreciate that.
Your comment motivates our team, and make us work with much effort to keep improving our service.
It was a pleasure to have you and your friends as our guests, we are looking forward to receive you some other time!

Kind regards,

Gabriela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

It was our anniversary, so we expected something cozy. Paid extra for a bigger suite and didnt get it bc the staff was not notified. No hot water in the jacuzzi. They offer you queen size bed but only 2 twins together. No cable tv. No chairs in the balcony. They make you take your shoes off and dont even have carpet or hardwood floors.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank carolina280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esvede, Gerente at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you Carolina for your feedback. We apologize for the hot water not working properly on the suite's jacuzzi. Our maintainance team is working on the matter to resolve it quickly before the next guest arrives to our suite. We are sorry you did not inquire with our sales team further about cable TV, as this service is not advertised in any promotional material of Casa Natura. We do not offer this service in our rooms as the majority of our guests come to the Galapagos to experience the wildlife of the islands and the lush scenery that our Lodge provides. We hope you can stay with us again in the near future and give us another chance.

Rgds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Very pleasant and nice lodge! excellent service! Very save! Although it is located in a forest with a very quite surrounding, it is just 15 minutes by car to downtown. It is to mention that the taxi is provided by the lodge and is free!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ZhihongYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esvede, Sales Manager at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Zhihong,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion, it is very important to us. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge. Our priority is our guests satisfaction and all our team works hard to provide an excellent service.

It was a pleasure having you at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge. We are looking forward to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Gabriela Campana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Ayora hotels
6.6 km away
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
#8 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
685 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Pelican Bay
Hotel Pelican Bay
#14 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
100 reviews
6.6 km away
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hotel Cucuve Suites
Hotel Cucuve Suites
#3 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
81 reviews
7 km away
Hotel Fiesta
Hotel Fiesta
#6 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
332 reviews
7.4 km away
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
#4 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge

Address: Bellavista, Via al Camote, Puerto Ayora 200350, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Ayora
Price Range: €75 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CASA NATURA GALAPAGOS LODGE is a small family run lodge on the Highlands of Santa Cruz Island, 20 minutes away from Puerto Ayora. It has 14 rooms, a dining area, and several social areas for passengers to experience. All rooms have a balcony that enables guests to enjoy from the lush scenery of the highlands and its ecosystem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge Galapagos Islands/Puerto Ayora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing