We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
701
199
44
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
199
44
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi metropolitan touring garden view eco hotel public beach la pinta santa cruz the general manager sea lions las grietas rooms are small amazing hotel the hotel manager beautiful pool daily excursions every evening small beach
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015

My family and I have just returned from a 3 night / 4 day tour at the Finch Bay Eco Hotel. When I was researching where to stay I was hesitant to spend so much money on 3 nights, however it was well worth it. The room was great (we had the ocean view) all the food that was included was of a high quality and the daily tours were amazing. The one day Yacht tour was well worth it, the area is beautiful and having such informative guides like Mario really helped our stay be even better. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director General at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions about your stay at our Finch Bay Eco Hotel. We are glad that you have chosen our hotel as a destination for your family vacation.

Is good to know your experience in the Galapagos Islands was worth it to spend a few days encounter with nature to explore and Mario has been a great guide who resolve all your questions.

Also we are pleased that our food service has fulfilled your expectations, we care to always provide the best quality product and taste to all our guests.

Thank you very much for your recommendations, we hope to see you in teh next opportunity.

Best regards,

Javier Gómez M.
General Manager - Finch Bay Eco Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

A very comfortable and quiet hotel, just a $1 ferry ride away from Puerto Ayora. Great service levels throughout the hotel: the manager invited us to relax on the balcony outside his office so that we would have better views of the sunset; the dining room staff and chef were very attentive to our dietary requirements; the front desk greeted us with a drink and hot towel; even the cleaners were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandJandFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director General at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Thanks for sharing your nice experience at our Finch Bay Eco Hotel.

We appreciate knowing that our service was to your satisfaction, we work as a team every day to provide the best quality product and service to all our guests to create memorable stays.
Our staff is the most valuable part we have in the Hotel, without them it would be very difficult to provide excellent customer service, we appreciate the recognition you have done for them.

Please feel free to contact us anytime if you decide to come back, we will be more than pleasant to assist you.

Best regards,

Javier Gómez M.
General Manager - Finch Bay Eco Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on the week of the 24th of August. What a friendly and cosy place. Our family of 11 had breakfast at the pool every morning before we set off on our daily tours. Then again, each evening we had a four star dinner while we talked about our daily adventures. It was fabulously perfect because everyone that works their has a great attitude. They are very happy people one and all. This is Hawaii 70 years ago!!! See it before it goes away.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Barnettmichaelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director General at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Thank you very much for posting your comments about your stay at our Finch Bay. We really appreciate you and your family have chosen us as your holiday destination.

We are delighted to know that your days in our hotel filling your expectations and you have enjoyed all the activities and tours.
Our work team is always willing to serve with the best attitude to all our guests and create memorable experiences.

If you are planning to visit the Enchanted Islands again, we will be glad to assist you with your needs. Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Javier Gómez M.
General Manager - Finch Bay Eco Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I don't know if they have a lot of nice hotels in the Galapagos islands, but this one seems a bit substandard. The rooms are small with cheap furniture. The bathrooms are hostel-like. The door to ours was filthy around the door-handle area. Everyone who works here is gracious enough, but sitting in an open lobby getting bitten alive by mosquitos because the common area is the only place with working internet isn't so much fun. On the other hand, having seen the poverty on the island, maybe this looks good by comparative standards. I have stayed in much, much nicer eco-hotels and would not return to this one.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelLovingProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director General at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Receive warm greetings from the Galapagos Islands, Ecuador.
It is a pleasure for us to read your opinions about your stay at our Finch Bay in September of this year.
We appreciate your comments as they allow us to improve in the various cases mentioned. Our main goal is to offer the best quality product and service to all our guests and well exceed their expectations.

We are listed as one of the best hotels in Galapagos chosen by our guests, as you mentioned, we are surrounded by nature and we care to stay in ecological environment and take care of it doing good environmental practices. We would like to let you know that we have done remodeling our rooms and facilities for comfort and better appearance of our Property.

We regret that your experience was not to your satisfaction and we would like to invite you to come back to assist you with the service and quality you deserve, please do not hesitate to contact me for more details about your review to manager@finchbayhotel.com.

Have a great day,

Sincerely,

Javier Gómez M.
General Manager - Finch Bay Eco Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This was my first time to Finch Bay and we loved it. I read some of the average reviews of this hotel and some I agree with and most of them, I think you get what you pay for. I had the garden view room, it is small if you have large suitcases. Overall the room was nice. A big spider was in our room so they probably should spray the rooms. The food was delicious and worth it. They have a place to dry clothes for free. Overall if you want to pay for good service they will certainly provide it. The locals use the beach but if you want seclusion then pay to use their private beach it is lovely. I would definitely return. A TV in the room would be a nice asset.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ajadeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director General at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Greetings from the Galapagos Islands. Thank you very much for the great score with which you have described your visit at our Finch Bay Eco Hotel.
We're glad you had a great stay in our hotel and want to thank for your suggestions which we consider to enhance the experience of our guests.

Is good that you liked our food service, we are recognized for having a menu selected for the taste of our guests.

Please remember you will always be welcome in our Hotel, we will be happy to assist you again.

Warm regards,

Javier Gómez M.
General Manager - Finch Bay Eco Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews