We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
177
137
60
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
137
60
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarwin centerhotel restaurantpretty hotelnice poolceiling fancourtyard areagalapagos islandsbars and restaurantscomfortable roomfish marketin townsanta cruzswimming pooltwo nightsthe charles darwin researchthe main streetair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We don't understand why it is so good rated.
When we checked in, the manager asked me how we like to pay. I didn't understand his question, so he got pretty unfriendly and replied with a red face.
I was rly shocked... very warm welcoming

The workers there are also not willed to work. It's hard to get attention

The room is seriously very small. No fridge, hair dryer, water cooker or other gadgets.
You can hear everything what ur neighboors r talking.
Don't expect too much about breakfast.

We had no warm water since first day. They promised to fix it.
Second day still not. Promised again to fix it.
Third day.... still no warm water. We talked again with the manager and he got very upset and said "this is not europe. If u don't like it just leave this hotel"
After that he just turned and left the lobby.

We weren't unfriendly or picky. So why that aggressive?

Also I am not a picky traveller!!! I travelled also with low budget and backpack through whole Asia, Australia and Europe... but I never got a experience with a aggressive hotel manager.

Shame on him and that hotel.

Btw. we talked with many other travellers, there r better hotels for less price and good breakfast

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Schiro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Marketing at Hotel Silberstein, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you very much for letting us know your comments and experience at Hotel Silberstein, we will take them into account in order to improve our service and provide the best experience to our guests.

Hotel Silberstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Lovely stay here for 3 nights to finish off our Galapagos adventure staff great hotel clean and very comfy would return
Pool could have been warmer and did not see it cleaned but was not a big part of our stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ecodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Marketing at Hotel Silberstein, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you very much for your comments, we will take into account them to improve our service. We hope to be back soon and Galapagos - Ecuador!

Hotel Silberstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The hotel is at the end of the Main Street not far from the beach and shops. It was pretty clean, offered a nice breakfast buffet. Wifi was fair but did cut out now and then. The windows did not open for fresh air there was a swamp cooler unit we didn't use it though. It was quiet. There was a lot of outdoor seating areas and pretty foliage in the courtyard area. It isn't fancy, no workout area or extra amenities. It was good enough for our purposes to sleep, shower and go out on adventures.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Marketing at Hotel Silberstein, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We will take them into account to improve our service. We hope you can return soon to Galapagos!

Hotel Silberstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We truly enjoyed the Galapagos experience. Hotel Silberstein is close to Charles Darwin Station on one side and the town on the other. Friendly courteous staff, that went out of their way to take care of us. Food is fantastic.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anjali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Marketing at Hotel Silberstein, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. It is a pleasure to always provide the best service to our guests.

Hotel Silberstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Good hotel.
Tips not mandatory but well deserve for the very attentive staff.
Good attention to details by the staff which made my stay comfortable and fun.
Will recommend to friends and relatives who are panning to go to the Galapagos.

Room Tip: not mandatory but well deserve.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anacoreta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Marketing at Hotel Silberstein, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We are glad that you had a great experience in our hotel. Many thanks for all your comments.

Hotel Silberstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews