We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel(Puerto Ayora)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariana's Galapagos Hostal(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge(Puerto Ayora)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue House Galapagos(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Eden(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
13
35
19
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
35
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floornice hotelgreat locationwould stay here againyogurtlobbyamenitiesacwifikeypuertotowntours
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This hotel has a great location in the center of the downtown area of Puerto Ayora but not much else to highlight other than that. Price was pretty high considering the amenities. It advertises having a hot tub but we had to ask to have it turned on after diving one day and then wait an hour for it to fill up! Bathroom was arranged strangely so that the shower got water all over the floor no matter what we did. The wifi struggles to work but I think this is the case all over town.

Breakfast was good and it is very clean. Just needed some of the above things to be fixed to get a higher rating from me.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Had a bad experience at White House Galapagos (see my review). Walked into Flamingo Hotel, they had empty rooms (this is low season), booked a room at Hotels.com while standing in the lobby. Owner gave an upgrade. WiFi is slow (typical here in Ecuador). Breakfast on the outside top floor includes cereals, yogurt, fruit, eggs, toast, cheese, served individually. Staff is very friendly. Stayed in Room 207, the triple room with three single beds. Very quiet. Be aware that printed instructions for the safe in the room are incorrect. Cleaning is good. Would stay here again. See also my reviews of Red Tuna Restaurant, Il Jardin restaurant, Charles Darwin Research Center, Tortuga Bay (walk and beach) and several restaurants.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy5259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

the hotel was centrally located in Puerto Ayora, 2 blocks from the wharf area. The room was modern and clean. On the top floor was an open area lounge area to sit and relax. The breakfast was excellent, which was included. The manager, and staff were so nice and put up with our "less than fluent" Spanish. It was a little more expensive than some other places we checked out, but well worth it.

Room Tip: We had a good room, but not a great view. We wanted a queen, and as walk ins were happy to have it.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Nice clean hotel located right in the centre of town, very close to most things you would want. Some rooms face into the courtyard which I am sure is much quieter than facing onto the street. WiFi *usually* worked in the rooms, but (like it seems everywhere else in the Galapagos) not always. Breakfast was fine (fruit, cereal, eggs, toast, ham and cheese), although a bit dull after 5 days. Nice terrace on top floor. Staff competent and friendly. Good large shower and large rooms with AC.

Room Tip: I am sure it's quieter in the rooms that face into the courtyard.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike-OWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Loved this place. Had the hotel pick us up, for a fee, at the airport. Nice hotel, very centrally located in Puerto Ayora. Clean room, the few issues were taking care of very quickly. Free WiFi and Breakfast was a plus. Great breakfast, very gourmet. Close to the Kiosk street and other amenities. Walking distance to restaurants. Sometimes a little loud at night but manageable. Simple room but clean, no refrigerator or mini bar in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PonceCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews