We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
33
42
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
42
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great accommodation quiet location the main street barking dogs package deal big room clean hotel two blocks swimming pool balcony dispenser town pillows puerto galapagos comfort fridge
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel trough a package deal with a diving center. Large clean rooms with comfy beds and decent decoration. Airconditioned but also with a balcony and chairs to put out to enjoy the evening and hang out swimwear. Clean and utilitarian bathroom with decent decor. Very friendly and helpful straff although very few of them spoke good English. However for simple communication it was ok. A nice pool area with seating was a positive and the watercooler with free drinking water was a nice surprise. There were just some minor issues with the fridge beeing a little loud when trying to sleep, but west case you could unplug it. The only thing dragging this place down for us was the breakfast. A little monotonous. Maybe were too picky but bread was too sweet and spongy. The cooked breakfast a little bland. And selction if vegetarian or having problems with milk were scant. It was probably in this area that better communication would have been advantageous. But all in all a very nice place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank majormotoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

It was undergoing a refurb when we stayed, once done it will be a great place. We had 101 big room but as always with tiled premises noise can be an issue. We slept well but the T V room outside ours could have been an issue. Good breakfast nice staff, cold shower, will get better.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Hello, we stayed at this hotel as it was close to everything including the pier and the main shopping strip. The rooms were clean and I had a comfortable sleep. The only down fall of this place is the wi fi is in the ground level so if you are on the top level, you wont get wi fi. I had to go down to the ground floor just to use their wi fi. Apart from that in regards to location, service is A+

Stayed: August 2017
Thank betazoidx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Both rooms were well presented and clean. One had a lovely balcony overlooking the swimming pool. Easy to find and only a short walk from the town center. Pool ideal to cool off in. We found this place very relaxing.

Room Tip: Get a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Villa Laguna. The rooms (we stayed in two as were were in Puerta Ayora at the beginning and end of our trip) were very large, clean, attractive, and comfortable. The location was great because it was only two blocks from the main street but was in a quiet part of town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is included and was fine for our needs. One night the entire town was woken around 2 am by a festival in the center of town, but it only lasted five minutes before someone turned down the loudspeaker. I was happy not to have been in a hotel closer to the center of things and to the fiesta.

Room Tip: To get wifi in your room, you might need to be closer to the lobby.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asummer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews