We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The house was delightful, the Galapagos magical.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Tortuga

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Patio Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Front of house
Patio
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining room and stairs to second floor
Hallway second floor
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Bathroom upstairs
Balcony - access from both bedrooms
Balcony with view to garden
Front of house
Location of house in the town (5 min walk from the center)
Location of house (within a walled complex with two other homes) - and a lot of garden space!
Garden and patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz, Galapagos Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JaquicIps...
Ipswich,U.K.
1 review
“The house was delightful, the Galapagos magical.”
Reviewed 5 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Villa Tortuga is set in a beautiful tropical garden that is much bigger than the impression given in the photographs. It is spacious,beautifully clean, well presented, and conveniently situated for the trail to Bahia Tortuga, the harbour and the seafront. It is also within a half hour drive of the highlands, the lava tunnels, the giant tortoises at Santa Rosa, and the beach at Garapaterra, and Los Gemelos. I took day trips to the islands of Plaza South, Santa Fe, Isabella, and Bartolome, each one more exciting and stunning than the previous. I was able to see all the flora and fauna described in the books that I obtained before my trip, including pilot whales and Orcas. It is absolutely amazing to snorkel with penguins, sealions and sharks in the same place! It is also astonishing to see pelicans ans sealions queueing at the fishermans wharf for their breakfast! My overall impression of the house was delightful, and of the Galapagos - magical.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was fine
Liked least: Everyting was fine
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaileyBir...
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“This is the way to see the Galapagos”
Reviewed 22 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Villa Tortuga was accommodating, comfortable and well kept. When we arrived on the islands, the directions provided for getting to the ferry were easy and accurate. At the dock we had a can driver prearranged by the property owner to take us to the villa. The entire vacation was stress free and enjoyable. By far one of the most affordable options for staying over on the island, the villa is within walking distance of local restaurants and markets, as well as the tourist areas and numerous travel agencies. We booked all of our excursions and day trips upon arrival and had a very full and affordable vacation. I can't speak highly enough of the property, manager and housekeeper.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and comfort of the house.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2012
Thank you for taking the time the write about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezuela
Reviewed 16 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2012
Thank you for your kind comments Diana, glad you had such a nice time! And thanks for posting the beautiful photos!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong
Reviewed 1 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT USA
Reviewed 1 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing