We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariana's Galapagos Hostal(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue House Galapagos(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Eden(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Cascada Suites(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Carliza Suites(Puerto Ayora)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel(Puerto Ayora)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$355
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
28
35
24
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
35
24
19
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This place is perfect if you want to relax from exploring the islands all day, the service is good and its a good place to meet other travelers.

The rooms were clean and the bed confy, will recommend the place with other travelers for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Casa Natura, also known as Galapagos Island Hotel, has large rooms, comfy beds, but terrible air conditioning. This is not some backwater, but the most populous town in the Galapagos, and our time there was spent in an uncomfortable, stuffy room. Why advertise AC when there is nothing resembling it? The teenagers at the desk seemed supremely bored with our AC situation. The location is not so great either, being several blocks from the town center of Puerto Ayora. Wifi is also a joke.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank molemaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Stayed three nights, rooms spotlessly clean, friendly staff with some english. Breakfast is fairly basic (and never ready at 7 in the morning). Pool had water that was not very inviting. Came to the hotel after dinner one night and wanted a beer, but could find no staff present..

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J_OSOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esvede, Public Relations Manager at Galapagos Islands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Dear J_OSOslo,

Thanks for your review. We are glad you stayed at our hotel. We hope to see you again serving you as best as we can.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

If you are traveling to enjoy the nature and be relax... this is not the place. There was no one to control the people "kids" that were there, rooms were very basic, like a barn like. Doors were very cheap and TV old (Not LCD). I understand that you go to Galapagos not to be in the room, but when I go to my room I like peace and quiet.

Room Tip: No Internet or ATM, bring lots of cash.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edsantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esvede, Public Relations Manager at Galapagos Islands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario . Tomaremos en cuenta sus comentarios.

Esperamos tenerle nuevamente como nuestro huesped especial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

The rooms are clean and comfortable with plenty of hot water. There's also complementary tea, coffee and water at any time. Unfortunately the walls and ceilings are paper thin so you can hear the air conditioning in the neighbouring rooms which sounds very like a spaceship taking off. You also get the sounds of the singing of the neighbouring church... At least I think that's what it was?

Room Tip: Not number 3
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews