We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge(Puerto Ayora)
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ariana's Galapagos Hostal(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Cascada Suites(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Eden(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Blue House Galapagos(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel(Puerto Ayora)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
US$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
266
92
20
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
92
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsby water taxisouthern crossthe ownersanta cruzgreat breakfast buffetgalapagos islandslas grietasexcellent hotelsea lionsking bedsmall beachfinch baybeautiful roomin townceiling fanvery nice place to stayevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The staff were friendly and warm, we felt very welcome. Beautiful room with a deck and great view of the harbor. Comfortable bed and wonderful breakfasts. We very much appreciated their help with laundry as we had wet clothes that needed drying, and they went ahead and laundered everything. This Inn was selected by our tour company, and we were very happy with the selection, would love to visit again. The only downside was apparently there was a planned power outage in the town, and we weren't notified, but breakfast was still provided.

Room Tip: Wi-fi a little spotty and slow on 2nd floor, but probably typical for the area
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sune A, Owner at Angermeyer Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Alice,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. It's highly appreciated.

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do apologise for any inconvenience from the power outage. Unfortunately, here in the middle of the Pacific, we are not always in control of these events.

We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards
Sune Angermeyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This restaurant is directly on the waterfront with a beautiful view of the ocean, boats, and sea animals swimming below. I was fortunate to be greeted by a very kind, smiley guy named Roberto. He was honestly my favorite local that I have spoken to in all of the Galapagos Islands! It wasn't just because he spoke PERFECT English, but he was genuine and sincere. Roberto has the IT factor that you wish every single employee had. So when you're staying at Angermeyer, make sure you ask for Roberto!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Koru88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sune A, Owner at Angermeyer Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will make sure to pass them on.

I'm happy that had a great time and we hope to welcome you back in the future.


Best regards
Sune Angermeyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

A very nice hotel, a very short boat trip from the centre yet quiet and relaxing.
Breakfast is very good too. If you like some peace and quiet but want to be close to the centre this place is perfect.

Room Tip: I would go for top floor if i had a choice, for the views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anon721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sune A, Owner at Angermeyer Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.


Best regards
Sune Angermeyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We came to the Galapagos to scuba dive and explore. Originally, we were placed in a hostel by the company I hired to plan our trip but it was not what I wanted (away from the water, very basic, hot water and plumbing didn't always work). Fortunately for us, there was a room available at the Angermeyer (only 16 rooms total) and while it was very expensive, it was worth every penny. This propery is a water taxi away from the main part of Puerto Ayoro -- but it takes 5 minutes and $.80-$1.00 to travel back and forth. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy a beautiful view every morning, excellent and attentive service, and a peaceful and night's sleep in a comfy bed with delicious linens. The staff was excellent, especially Carlos and Andrea at the reception desk. For the traveler new to Galapagos, the people take their conservation seriously and less is more. Water from the sinks and shower is not potable and they leave a fresh glass carafe of water in your room every day to drink. The rooms have a small frig, with a couple of beers and I think a Coke or two. There is no room service or room coffee pot, which is fine because it causes you to get up and walk down to the beautiful outdoor bar/restaurant for your morning coffee. There is someone in the bar/restaurant all night so if you need something in the middle of the night, there is a person on staff who can help you. There are no phones in the rooms and internet service anywhere in the islands is spotty. Water and energy is not wasted in these islands and sometimes you must ask for the hot water to be turned on. We stayed 4 nights here and it was wonderful. We cannot wait to return to Galapagos.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ocean view rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sune A, Owner at Angermeyer Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words.

I'm so happy to read your review, as it really captures the feeling we want our guests to leave with.

It's also very pleasing to hear your warm feedback about our staff and in particular Carlos and Andrea. I will make sure to pass your feedback on.

We hope to welcome you back for your next Galapagos adventure. Feel free to reach out if you want us to help arranging dive tours or other excursions.

Best regards
Sune Angermeyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Very beautiful hotel setting situated around the restaurant/bar area overlooking the port. Most of the rooms are generous in size and some of the double rooms have a king and double bed which is good for a family with small children. The rooms are clean. There is a wall AC unit in the rooms which cools them down quite a bit. The staff is attentive and personable. Breakfast is included and was very good with lots of fresh fruit We ate at the restaurant and the food was one of the better meals we had on the island. It is a short walk down a small street to a public beach and the hotel has beach towels for use. The only negative is that you have to take a short water taxi ride to get into town, and the water was super choppy when we were there. I would consider it part of the charm of the place, but be advised if it is not your thing to bounce around in a water taxi. The kids loved the water taxi and the fact that the pier was always playing host to sleeping sea lions when we arrived.

Room Tip: The Shark room is a nice big room for families. Penguin is smaller with a queen bed.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KristDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sune A, Owner at Angermeyer Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback.

I'm pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay.

It seems you have been a bit unlucky with choppy water as the sea is usually pretty calm in the bay. I hope it was not too much of a down side for you.

I will make sure to pass on your feedback about the staff. It's always pleasing.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Best regards
Sune Angermeyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews