We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
32
55
72
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
55
72
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationreasonable hotelsanta cruztwin bedslobby areagalapagos tourthe charles darwin research stationthe main streetbreakfast buffetgood sizefish marketair cona great staywalking distancetortuga baypoolsinternet
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 couples for a week in this hotel and we all really liked it. Initially there was a little discussion about what we booked through Booking.com was including IVA or not, but we solved it. Most, if nor all, rooms have a little seaview and the rooms are spacy and clean. Decently priced, friendly personnel, best location and a decent breakfast make me recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Franck156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This was a nice place and in a great location. Our first room was huge, and the second one was relatively small. The only issue is some of the windows do not close in the rooms, so things are hard to dry. The service was friendly, and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanDoug17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Large rooms good location and helpful staff.
Breakfast buffet simple but good. We could see the sea from our balcony and treed area across the street so fly private. They would give you beach towels when we went to Tortuga bay. Stayed there. 2 nights on our tour with g adventures

Room Tip: Upper floor near the water
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kimberly Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is in the middle of town so centrally located. The staff is very accommodating. Breakfast is included. There is ample hot water in the shower. Ask for a room with a view or a balcony.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esopus35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is walking distance from the ‘pier’ so easy to transfer to. Great location for the main town of Santa Cruz (and walking distance to the Darwin centre). Whilst it is dated, rooms are a good size, clean and all have en suites. Some have sea views. If you do book, whilst it is lovely to have a balcony that looks out to the street, it can be noisy! We stayed twice and our second room which overlooked the inside of the hotel was much quieter. Breakfast was basic.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rosscodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews