We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
129
22
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
22
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea lions outdoor bar in town beautiful hotel lobster nicest hotel enjoyed every moment spa area nice spot modern fusion buffet style restaurant food is amazing small beach area other hotels ceviche comfortable rooms san cristobal island
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018

We booked Golden Bay between our Amazon adventure and Galapagos cruise. It was the perfect interlude between two active excursions. We especially liked that there was a great Resturant and bar on site. Amid all of this we were able to experience free wheeling sea lions and beautiful sunsets. We highly recommend Golden Bay Resort!

Room tip: Ocean view suite is SWEET!
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort520226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

If you go to San Cristobal Island, Galapagos (and, you definitely should go there), stay at the Golden Bay Hotel & Spa. It is a modern, designed, boutique hotel. Very clean, white, lots of light, and filled with friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a Suite which overlooked the bay/inlet/small beach area...packed with a colony of Sea Lions. The Sea Lions provided endless entertainment, taking up the beach, the sidewalk, the nooks and crannies around buildings and even the chairs of the hotel. The hotel faces the setting sun so each evening it provides a beautiful background to the docks and fishing boats.
The staff of the hotel were extremely helpful and attentive. Many were local to San Cristobal which houses a small population of approx 8000. The hotel had some construction occurring on the terrace during our stay, so that was closed while we were there, but we were able to sit on our balcony or on the patio of the hotel and enjoy the scenery. The room was very spacious, all white and minimalist...maybe a little too minimalist as there was a lot of unused space and an tiny desk that could have been planned for a little better. There was also a bath tub in corner of the room between two sets of windows which probably could have been better used as a seating area instead, to take in the view. The Bathroom was enormous, clean, well-appointed with a wonderful rain showerhead. Bedding and towels were quality and the bed itself was very comfortable, even if it was a little on the firm side. The Restaurant of the hotel is amazing. (please see my review on restaurants). When we visit San Cristobal next time, we will gladly stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank EJH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Loved the decor and our rooms were so clean and bright. They overlooked the beach which with was full of sea lions which my family enjoyed watching. The restaurant was the best in all of the Galapagos

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank SherryLeikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The location is great. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Showers are great. The staff is helpful and friendly. Wifi is wesk and breakfast is limited and repetitive. Pricey but probably the best on the island.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sapna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Apart from the beauty of the Galapagos, this is the best hotel in San Cristobal. 2 min from the airport, and walking distance from the peer for daily tours. Amazing and comfortable rooms, It has an amazing view for sunsets. And to top it of is the best cuisine in the island!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank caridadr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews