We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Cuadra Hotel(Cotacachi)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Roy(Cotacachi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Kimbala(Cotacachi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
191
20
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
20
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic boxsorbetan oasishot water bottlesanywhere in the worldroaming peacocksattentive staffleather goodschocolate covered strawberriesgalapagos tripluxury destinationbeautiful surroundingsextraordinary serviceexceeded my expectationsspent one nightunique hotelmy favorite
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Way beyond expectations! This place has now joined my favorite top ten hotels in the world.
This is a unique experience, from observing hummingbirds and peacocks from the breakfast room, to the amazing spa, somptuous dinner, excellent service, beautiful rooms with your own fireplace....
Try to have a drink before dinner in one of the comfy sofas near the firepkacd in the orangery, or walk in the garden early morning to observe and listen to the many birds!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank asperret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio H, General Manager at La Mirage Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear asperret,

On behalf of all of us which make La Mirage I take great pleasure to thank you very much indeed for your constructive comments which you placed on TripAdvisor on our behalf. It is hoped that this will inspire future clients to visit our
property and observe for themselves the unique experience which you discribed. Thank you again an I remain, with kind regards,

Patricio Hidrovo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Very cozy and familiar place all the rooms are wonderful, like a little house just for you the pool and spa area are warm and clean. There are many places to stay and read or just be. Since we arrive we got the best welcome and all personnel is very kind. Is like being in an other time zone. Food is amazing is a great place to relax and enjoy with the family or friends.

Room Tip: Rooms near the spa are very nice
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio H, General Manager at La Mirage Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Marie J,

With great pleasure did we receive your very generous observation in regards to your recent stay with us. I have been sharing them with the entire staff and all of us wish to thank you very much indeed. It is always great to know that we have achieved the goal to make our clients feel at home and give them all the attention they deserved when being on vacation.

Kind regards
Patricio Hidrovo
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Tucked away behind local and relatively poor homes is this oasis of calm.
It is beautiful and the staff are exceptional.
The rooms are individual and contain many features. Clean and tidy, there are fabulous gardens and a lovely indoor pool and spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road where traffic can be heard. Also, often the hotel will give you a better rate when booked directly.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ameliashiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio H, General Manager at La Mirage Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear ameliashiner,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,
Patricio Hidrovo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Spent one night at La Mirage at the end of a long Galapagos trip. Wow, wish we could have stayed a few more days. The staff is so lovely and welcoming, the guest suites large and comfortable. Decor is traditional but up to date. The breakfast is lovely and dinner is a true treat. Very continental cuisine which is very unusual in Ecuador based on our limited experience. The setting is filled with lovely flowers and peafowl wandering around. The spa is delightful. I had a fabulous massage and would have gone back the next day happily. Highly recommend. Thanks for a great visit to La Mirage.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mczw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio H, General Manager at La Mirage Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear mczw,

On behalf of the entire staff I take great pleasure in thanking you for your comments in regards to a recent stay with us. We do appreciate your assessment of the accommodation, the staff, the Spa and the Cuisine as well as the garden. We try very hard to maintain the ambience and are pleased that we had the possibility to make your stay memorable. Thank you.

Kind regards

Patricia Hidrovo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Dinner at la Mirage with a friend and we had it all to ourselves
great meal with a beautiful french surroundings and excellent service
including the owner introducing himself and telling us about the hotel and restaurant fabulous evening

Room Tip: only had dinner at the restaurant
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio H, General Manager at La Mirage Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Tim C,

It was a pleasure to read your comments about a dinner which you were able to enjoy to the fullest together with a friend. We are pleased that your visit to La Mirage obviously was successful and for that we wish to thank you very much.

Kind regards,

Patricio Hidrovo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews