We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Conveniently located”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
10 reviews
accommodation Rijeka
apartment Rijeka
Kitchen
bathroom 1
view
view
beach and SPA 200 meters form the house
tennis 8 clay courts 500 meters from the house
swimming pool and SPA 200 meters form the house
athletic hall 200 meters form the house
diving centar 200 meters form the house
Football stadium 200 meters form the house
wind surf 2 km form the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
AlmostFif...
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Conveniently located”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in August 2013

This flat was perfect for our family of 5 (3 adult children, my husband and myself) or our "cultural heritage" trip to Hungary and Croatia.

Luka was very accommodating with regard to our late arrival. He explained everything in the apartment and everything was very comfortable. There was plenty of sleeping space and room to stretch out.

The only thing I would like to point out is that under DETAILS in the listing, shared indoor pool and shared outdoor pool is checked off. I find this a bit misleading, as there is NO pool at all on the property. This refers to a PUBLIC POOL that is a bit of a distance away...not exactly what we were expecting. But aside from this, this place was perfect for our needs! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close location to town
Liked least: It is situated on a bit of a busy road on a curve, with fast traffic
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JJiri
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, nice and perfect for a young couple like us”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed staying in this apartment house. Everything was nice and clean. The owner is very friendly and speaks excellent English. He gave us a lot of tips where to go and what to do.
You can park you car in front of a house on a sidewalk. Istarska main road is noisy but sleeping was OK since windows are modern (plastic) and equipped by wooden sunshades.

Don't waste too much time in Rijeka. It is industrial city and noisy. Go to Opatija rather. The apartment house is right in the middle of both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna N
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Right”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights, couldn't ask for anything better, price, location, view, assistance from Luka (the owner) a little bit of home away from home. Very comfortable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price & Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Please read through to the end of this review, it contains very important information about the owner. We arrived at the apartments after a long trip, and were greeted with the key and an explanation of the apartments facilities, and how to make everything work. My husband and I travelled with another couple and this place worked perfectly for us - two lockable double rooms with their own bathrooms and a communal self contained kitchen in the centre.

The house was beautifully presented, clean and very spacious. The weather was incredibly hot at the time we stayed (30-32 Celsius) so the outside shaded area was well utilized. Inside the rooms were very cool and comfortable.

The location is just stunning, across the road from the beach and about 5 minutes drive out of town. It is located almost halfway between Rijeka and Opitija.

A taxi ride to town costs around $6USD and there is also a bus stop a few minutes from the house that will get you to town for $4USD. A small grocery store is a few minutes walk in the other direction.

All in all, a great place to stay for a very reasonable price and the landlord and his family on hand whenever needed.

Unfortunately for us, my husband was involved in a accident which left him hospitalised. Our friends had to carry on with their trip the next day - as we had all planned to do! We were alone and had no transport and no understanding of Croatian. It all turned into a bit of a nightmare after that. Luka (the apartment's owner) went above and beyond anything I could have expected of him, starting by offering the apartment for as long as I needed. He drove me to the hospital on several occasions - which was out on the other side of the city - he attended meetings with the doctors with me, dogged nurses to get me help, chased up a crash report and translated and emailed it for me to send to our insurance company. If I sent him a text from the hospital with a question he came back with an answer every time, including a phone number that enabled me to call our travel insurance company reverse charge. He and his family checked up on me each night and basically we could not have gotten through the ordeal if they had not been there with their help and support. I just can't say enough about

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The landlord! And the location.
Liked least: The hospital
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing