We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A High End Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Ariston
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Opatija
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I was so surprised upon arrival with a luxurious aura right at your face. The person at the front desk was helpful and even carry my luggage to my room. I have a view of the sea and the restaurant. The restaurant prices is kind of on the expensive side. The breakfast was just delicious with several dishes,fruits etc to choose from. There is a back door to use to be able to walk on a boardwalk type to the end. Several restaurants along the way and try the one by the sea. The sea bass was delicious. Overall I really recommend this hotel. Excellent choice indeed,

Room Tip: room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ernestoqueensny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Villa Ariston offers fantastic view over the ocean. It is situated on the romantic Lungo Mare or the 14km long walk by the sea, perfect setting for a wedding or a romantic quiet weekend hideaway. This is one of the original Austro-Hungarian villas turned into boutique hotel, run by helpful and very well trained staff, fantastic food, tastefully chosen decoration in easy and relaxed atmosphere. Villa Ariston is truly understated elegance.

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank Patra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015

Our family stayed at Villa Ariston in July 2015 for 3 nights. It was my second visit there. Ariston is elegantly fabulous in many ways. Our Presidential Suite was spacious and classy indeed, breakfasts delicious and service very friendly. The place offers stunning panoramas and the whole atmosphere feels like distinguished "gran turismo", without any unnecessary bling-bling.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Yskija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile


Beautiful old character building furnished appropriately. Gardens and terraces for drinks and dining are spectacular having outstanding views of the Adriatic. Situated on the Franje Josipa path leading to downtown and giving even more fantastic views of the water. Restaurant in the hotel looks great but we did not avail ourselves. Breakfast was excellent made even more so by eating on the terrace with views.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KaiTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

I was there just for one night but it was the most beautiful and relaxing place i have ever been in Croatia. Breakfast served on the piano and inside of the dresser (in the drawer). Just one step from the beach.. just perfect...

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank helferena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opatija hotels
4.4 km away
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
#5 of 30 in Opatija
263 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#2 of 30 in Opatija
511 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
4.6 km away
Hotel Navis
Hotel Navis
#4 of 30 in Opatija
201 reviews
2.2 km away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Ariston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Ariston

Address: Marsala Tita 179, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Opatija
Price Range: €82 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Ariston 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stately hotel with restaurant and a big flower garden is set on lovely grounds on the edge of Opatija. With its surroundings and kind of service, corresponds the guests with exquisite taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Ariston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing