We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Croatia!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Ariston
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Opatija
Reviewed 18 May 2015

I had a super Holiday with my family. We was in a Amazing sea view room. Also restaurant is excellent. Top quality. The place is a luxury and friendly place. The best in the area. Amazing view and an unique location.

Room Tip: Always presidential suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Villa Ariston for 3 nights in May in one of the attic rooms. The Villa is located on the Lungo Mare between Lovran and Opatija. Great to be able to walk alongside the sea. There is limited parking. As I am over 6 feet tall I found the attic rooms somewhat cramped, but this did not spoil our stay. The Villa is a beautiful property, wonderfully decorated, the staff are very friendly and efficient and the rooms are clean and well serviced. We dined in the restaurant on one of our nights and enjoyed a great meal. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Morrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Stayed one night with my family ( two young children) in September as we travelled through Croatia. Old villa with a great location right on the Adriatic set in its own gardens. The staff was very friendly and we had very good fish at the restaurant in the evening, but the interior of the hotel is a little tired and our room was rather cramped and the bed was uncomfortable. Overall it was okay for a one night stop-over but we would have wanted to stay any longer.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SwissScrivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This is very charming and romantic hotel. An old villa with a 15 minute walk to the centre of town. There is a wonderful coastal pathway overlooking the blue sea. The staff was excellent and special names to mention......Alen, Ante.....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Buba8187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed ourselves in this hotel. The service was very good, the room was fine, but the location was to die for. Overlooking the sparkling blue sea and bays, it literally takes your breath away.
It's a 15 minute walk from the centre of town, but there is a brilliant coastal pathway (that goes for 11 kms) which you can take into town - all the way along the sea front.
Breakfast was delicious, on the balcony overlooking the sea. We had dinner there one night, which was on the terrace overlooking the sea. It was one of the best meals we had in Croatia.
The room was comfortable and a little basic, but the hotel still has all the grandeur of the Belle Epoque.
Definitely the best place to stay and to eat at in Opatija.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor, in the eaves, which was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ru84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opatija hotels
4.4 km away
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
#5 of 30 in Opatija
262 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#3 of 30 in Opatija
511 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
4.6 km away
Hotel Navis
Hotel Navis
#4 of 30 in Opatija
201 reviews
2.2 km away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Ariston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Ariston

Address: Marsala Tita 179, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Opatija
Price Range: €82 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Ariston 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stately hotel with restaurant and a big flower garden is set on lovely grounds on the edge of Opatija. With its surroundings and kind of service, corresponds the guests with exquisite taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Ariston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing