We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
132
126
49
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
126
49
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free lunch mini disco pine trees small children animation team family with kids kids love older children great hotel for kids kids paradise suitable for families many options free of charge relaxed vacation the indoor swimming pool taking care every evening
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I loved my stay with my family at Family Hote Vespera. The atmosphere of that place is great for families. View is amazing, hotel is ok, the beach and sea are amazing, mi i club and mini disco for your kids and food is also very good. The only thing i could say that needs improvement is the gym a bit outdated and needing some better organization on the place it is. Maybe a lil more focus on sport activities and the room is a bit small and needing a lil updte.
Losinj is an amazing place.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

WOW! What a great hotel. I agree with some that say the parking is a hassle, but you never need you car during the stay. The dinner and breakfast buffets were excellent and the dining area was never too crowded, we never waited for a table. Staff was super friendly and the property is very clean. We were definitely the only Americans at the hotel, it was not an issue for us at all. Beach is fantastic, bring water shoes!

ROOM TIP. Although the family room is expensive, go for it. It is actually two separate rooms, with the connecting door in between. My 10 year old loved it, she had her own key and bathroom!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The hotel was excellent , we went there with 2 girsl, I has a swiming pool outside and when the sun is strong yoh can use indoor swiming pool in hotel just by Vespera, 1 minute walk from outdoor poll.

The beach was realy small and very crowded and we went there in midlle of June.

The foof was superb , 10 / 10 very good that was the best

I recomend very much this hotel to people with children , for us it was super.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fran f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Bear in mind that we arrived on a Sunday afternoon by car and in the middle of August, it was bound to be busy. We booked for a week and left after 3 nights.

Arrival: Parking was a nightmare. One thing to pee me off is going around in circles looking for a parking space. There's lots of places but just at the time we arrived, and as the area is also used by the general public to access the beach area, there wasn't anything available. The actual hotel car park at the top of the hill does not have enough parking for the 404 rooms of the Vespera.

Hotel: Giving the hotel credit... it is clean and well meaning in it's intentions but not good enough in it's execution. The hotel is 404 rooms and is part of a group in the area. The immediate area is shared along the beachfront with the Aurora. The Vespera is the family side and apparently the Aurora is the single / adult side. Both share the same pool and leisure facilities which are located between the two hotel blocks. You can imagine that the scrum for space around the pool is manic but fortunately the beach area is long so there's generally a piece of shale or rock that can be perched on.

Pool: This was a real kick in the teeth for us. Small, shared and limited. Worst of all it is salt water. If it was fresh water, we would have probably stayed and put up with the rest of it. Getting a sun bed in the morning is impossible though we did manage to get some late afternoon (after 4.30) as people started to head back.

Food: This was the best of it. Credit where credit is due, the quality and choice of the food was great. Breakfast and evening meals had plenty of options for all tastes and fussy eaters. What wasn't good was fighting for a table! It was as bad as the sunbeds. The eating area is quite large and the staff do try to clear tables but we found almost every sitting that we were at half cleared tables and I ended up raiding the serving areas for our own knives, forks etc. Even sitting down at a clearly half made table did not prompt a server to finish making it ready.

General Facilities: A good effort but nothing special. The kids club was one of those where your kid either loved it or hated it. Ours got bored and didn't want to go back. There was a lunch for the kids though, which was good.

Rooms: Don't know about the others but ours was too small for 3 people. It had a double bed and chair that converts to a bed for the little one but was butted right up against the double. That means the the person sleeping in the double on the left couldn't get out of the bed except by climbing out of the bottom, taking the covers with them in the process. Small grumbles, but things like that do make the difference to the enjoyment and relaxation of a holiday. The shower was good, it was clean and everything that should have worked, worked, it was just too small for 3.

Overall the place was nice enough and should have been good enough for a holiday, but it wasn't. It was overcrowded when compared with the actual leisure space available. If you live in Britain, like me you will know the feeling of housing developments in rural areas where the local council sells off some acres and builders put 200 homes with no additional roads, shops or amenities. Loads of people with access to 1 shop and a 1 pub. To much in too small a space which spoils any benefits it may have intended.

Room Tip: Don't arrive by car on a sunny Sunday afternoon, you won't find a parking space.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pematthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Wonderful setting, excellent food, kids paradise.
All in all it's perfect place to have family vacation.
Beaches are beautiful and clean.
Water was clean and warm, pools are filled with sea water.
Maybe only downside is high prices, but it is worth it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 899elvisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews