We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$82
PricelineUS$82
Hotels.comUS$82
CourtyardUS$82
FindHotelUS$82
Agoda.comUS$82
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
282
393
145
56
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
282
393
145
56
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk two blocks casino hotel platinum member mini fridge friday night upon check valet lobby ac nj
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

Arrived to a police squad directly across street in some kind of altercation. This Courtyard is in a scary neighborhood and I’m shocked that Marriott allows it’s flag here. I booked in a hurry, trusting the Marriott brand, to my disappointment. I didn’t stay the second night due to a real concern for our safety and the manager was kind about that.

Room tip: Avoid this neighborhood
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank edw91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2021

This hotel is about the good and bad of Atlantic City. The place is a decent choice for the area, especially for Marriott members or those wanting to avoid staying at a casino. But like all AC hotels, there are tradeoffs.

Pluses:
Good location near the boardwalk, beach and heart of AC action.
Staff were nice and helpful.
Price was good.
We were upgraded to a nice size room -- I guess due to Marriott Gold status, but not sure if that was why.
Gym was small, but empty early morning.
Parking was fairly easy just behind hotel.

Minuses:
The location can be sketchy, especially the parking lot and walk one block over to the boardwalk. Not unsafe, but keep your eyes open.
Room took forever to be ready.
Hotel in need of refurbishing. Elevators were old and not working well.
Lobby is not nice.

With some work, this hotel could be a solid choice. It is still likely much better than most nearby hotels, apart from newer casinos etc. For Marriott members, it's either here or the Sheraton.

Room tip: Come early and ask for best room available.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FlySwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel DeViney, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Atlantic City Beach Block, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Fly Swim,

Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent stay with us. We have shared your comments throughout the organization for immediate review and improvement.
We hope we may be of service on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021 via mobile

Great location behind Resort. Check-in was seamless. My room on the fourth floor is great. Very clean and nicely decorated. Location is best in the middle of the action. AC is crowded but many restaurants has either closed or not reopen yet.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank schong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel DeViney, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Atlantic City Beach Block, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City Beach Block. We are pleased to learn that you had a nice stay, and we look forward to being of service on a return visit.

Sincerely,
Laurel DeViney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021

The place was disgusting and smelled like Marijuana!! Do not bring your kids to this place!! My wife and I wanted to visit family close to Atlantic city and thought the kids would like to stay in a hotel and we Were wrong. We have stayed at Marriott's before and this was no Marriott. Get a nicer hotel Room in one of the newer casinos for the same price!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Todd777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel DeViney, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Atlantic City Beach Block, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City. We are sorryto learn that we did not exceed your expectations. Perhaps on a return visit during better days, you might give us another try..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

Quite a horrible experience! Bottles were left in the mini fridge in the room. It said orange juice on the bottle but it looked like urine was in it. People were fighting all night in the hall and it kept us awake. There was someone urinating in the bathroom next to us and we heard them. Very thin walls. Will never come here again. Stay away from here. It’s a bit of a walk from the boardwalk. It’s not worth it especially since we told the person at the desk what was going on and no one cares

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank oftenluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel DeViney, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Atlantic City Beach Block, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City. We are sorryto learn that we did not exceed your expectations. Perhaps on a return visit during better days, you might give us another try..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews