We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW, A Change for the Worse. New Menu is Short on Favorites.”
Review of Martorano's

Martorano's
Ranked #82 of 436 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 October 2018

WOW, A Change for the Worse. New Menu is Short on Favorites. they recently changed the menu and it is missing a lot of dishes they used to have. especially some basics. wouldn't have bothered to write a review but we went there this weekend and one of my favorite dishes was absolutely terrible. Linguini and Clams was so salty that it was inedible. yes the waitress took it off our bill but that wasn't the point. the dish was the worst. shame is that we would go there every time we stayed at Harrah's since they opened but that is going to change. wife usually gets the wedge salad with blue cheese but even that is not on the menu. The eggplant stack that one of us got was very dry and bland.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Martorano's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Steve:

Thanks for voicing your suggestions. We welcome opportunities to improve the experience of our guests. We will pass your comments along for review. We hope to see you again!

Wayne, Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018

I don't know how any one could say the food is good, honestly it was horrendous, veal parm w/o gravy, $22 for a plate of pasta, I did not even take a doggy bag cause I love my pet. I would really like to know who post these ridiculous reviews,

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jcampel512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Martorano's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned that your overall expectations were not met, and we are sorry you were disappointed in the food and the service. Please check your messages, so we can arrange for the Customer Service Team to contact you directly.

Vito, Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

The food is fresh and expertly prepared. The ingredients seemed high quality. Tasty gravies. Service is attentive and appropriate for a fine restaurant. Everyone was made comfortable. Yes, I thoroughly enjoyed the meatball salad. We had theater tickets and could not stay for desert. Next time! Do accept the delicious freshly grated quality cheese offered. I look forward to my next visit to this lovely Italian restaurant located in Harrahs.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank njtraveler7772018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Martorano's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hello!

Thanks for your positive remarks! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed yourself. Thanks so much for the great review of Martorano's and for mentioning how much you enjoyed your experience! We are pleased you found everything to your liking and hope to welcome you back soon!

Wayne, Customer Relations
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

As an Italian who grew up with the best traditional meatballs the meatball salad is a most have. The blend of the meatball, sauce and salad are an explosion of flavor! Also enjoy the calamari and veal parmigiana.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Donna123094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Martorano's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Donna:

Thanks for your review! We are delighted you had a pleasant experience here at Martorano's and we hope to have you back again very soon!
Wayne, Customer Relations

Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This is my fourth time there this year. Portions are large and very good and the service is excellent. Make sure you order one of their desserts.
Just one situation. Their music is so loud it is very difficult to talk with your friends and family. If they can just lower it a little.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cliff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Martorano's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Cliff:

Thanks for your positive remarks! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed yourself. Thanks so much for the great review of Martorano's and for mentioning how much you enjoyed your experience! We are pleased you found everything to your liking and hope to welcome you back soon!

Wayne, Customer Relations
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martorano's also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Martorano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing