We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$337
View deal
Hotels.com
US$377
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Agoda.com
US$302
View deal
Official SiteUS$340
Expedia.comUS$377
TravelocityUS$377
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,307)
Filter reviews
2,307 results
Traveller rating
1,126
378
262
222
319
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,126
378
262
222
319
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit floor to ceiling windows beautiful property sports book high floor table games slot machines self parking amada dolce harpers casino boardwalk gambling comps dealers concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 2,307 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2022

We’ve stayed there quite a few times in the past but not within the last three years. They have gone way downhill during that time. Our room was dirty, the bathroom floor was filthy and had clumps of hair on it, they only give you one roll of toilet paper, no wash cloths and no coffee machine anymore. They wouldn’t give me the discount for being a AAA member at the front desk because I booked the trip online instead of calling. When they’re charging $260 for a room they should give you the 10% AAA discount whether you call the reservation in or do it online. The front desk staff have never been friendly and now it’s even worse. Although we paid for a second night, we left the next morning instead of staying there because we were so uncomfortable. Don’t waste your money!

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ocean Casino Resort Guest Services , Other at Ocean Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2022

We sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had while visiting us. We strive to meet a level of excellence here at Ocean Casino Resort and we are sad to hear you did not experience that. We do hope you will give us a second chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2022

From dining to options for gaming, rewards and entertainment Oceans is excellent. Staff and service are friendly. The casino is clean, love American Cut , Nolas for entertainment. Great Happy hours and the pool area with hot tub are fantastic too.

Date of stay: November 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cdpowell2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ocean Casino Resort Guest Services , Other at Ocean Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2022

We are so thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your time with us at Ocean Casino Resort! We love hearing about all the fun and exciting times our guests have while staying with us. We can’t wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2022

You cannot win at the slots in this place. Awesome place and right on the ocean, but when it comes to slots, and believe me, I've played in 120 casinos acoss the country, you should stick to table games here.

Date of stay: November 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ocean Casino Resort Guest Services , Other at Ocean Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2022

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do take all feedback into advisement when adjusting. We are pleased to know that you did enjoy your overall time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2022

Beautiful hotel on the ocean with amazing pool area. Felt safe with security at entrance to overnight rooms. Outdoor area really relaxing. Casino was not overwhelming to someone who is not a gambler. Could play table games even if not an expert. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: November 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ocean Casino Resort Guest Services , Other at Ocean Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2022

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and let us know of your visit with us. We appreciate all your kind words and we are ecstatic to know how much fun you had with us! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2022

This is a lux stay for the hotel price. Best in town and a must visit. I stayed for a conference, stayed extra days to enjoy. Great food, yummy sundaes, staff, games, slots and much much more. Walking around is beautiful and tons of daily deals.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kortart713
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ocean Casino Resort Guest Services , Other at Ocean Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2022

We are delighted to hear how lovely of a time you had while staying with us! Our goal is for all our guests to have an exceptional time. We truly do appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews