We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$415
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Booking.com
US$350
View deal
Official Hotel
US$129
View deal
No prepayment needed
Hotels.comUS$415
Trip.comUS$363
Lol.travelUS$571
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,858)
Filter reviews
1,858 results
Traveller rating
773
317
266
183
319
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
773
317
266
183
319
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bourbon tower balcony suite ferris wheel steel pier view of the ocean arcade boardwalk boxing ac celebrity concert employees games
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,858 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2022 via mobile

I want to give Tanayja a special Thank you! She was great, made me feel like family. I love staying at the Showboat hotel. I also want to give a special shout out to Kandall he always makes my visit worth coming back. Thank you Showboat staff for a continuously great stay.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2022

Dear Renee,

Welcome back to Showboat Hotel! You are part of our family now, and we are pleased to know that the service delivered by Tanayja and Kandell always makes you feel at home. Kind comments like yours encourage us, and we look forward to sharing your feedback! Thank you for making us your preferred choice on every visit, and we cannot wait to host you again.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

Nice hotel to stay at when in AC, especially since there is no casino in this hotel. NOW, if that is a problem, then know there is no gambling here. With that said, they have a huge "Dave n Busters" size video gaming room along with go karts inside on a kewl track.

Room tip: Water pressure in the shower totally sucked.
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

Dear toddmO402AW,

We appreciate the wonderful feedback about the Showboat Hotel, and we are thrilled to read you enjoyed your trip to the boardwalk and beach! Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Atlantic City. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022 via mobile

My stay was Awesome the front desk Supvisor kristie was great she went above and beyond she mad sure me and my daughters were comfortable and also wrote down places for me to take my family to because we were out if town for one of my daughters bday thanks a lot kristie I will definitely be back next year

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank donique
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

Dear Donique,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Showboat Hotel. We are delighted to read that Kristie helped to make your stay even more comfortable. Your compliments will surely be shared with her! We enjoyed having you as our guest and love knowing you will return soon. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022

The hotel is very kid friendly. There is an indoor arcade with everything from golf to go carts. The rooms were big and spacious. The rooms were dated but clean. I would recommend if you have children.

Room tip: No room service, must call front desk for service but they're quick. Very kid friendly with indoor arcade and no casino.
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sherry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear sherrygU1644KH,

Thank you for including the Showboat Hotel in your travel plans. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the kid-friendly features we offer. Our team works hard to provide all of our guests with a memorable stay! Thank you for recommending us to future guests, and we look forward to having you visit again.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022

Allisha, at the front desk, checked us in promptly and efficiently even though we arrived an hour early. She also heard us talking about the 11 AM checkout and graciously offered us at 12:30 checkout. If you know AC, you know this is priceless. Hotel was clean and elevators were quick. View wasn’t too shabby either…..the beach, the ocean, and the Ferris wheel! All in all, a great getaway for us celebrating my wife’s birthday!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear megancY8114YP,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the excellent rating. We are glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay, especially the outstanding service delivered by Allisha. Thank you for spending your wife's birthday weekend with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to Showboat Hotel soon.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews