We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of El balcon de ouzo

El balcon de ouzo
Ranked #27 of 311 Restaurants in Santa Marta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Everything we ate was great. It's very nice to have a date. For us it was our first night of our honeymoon, we loved it!

Thank Naty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio P, Public Relations Manager at El balcon de ouzo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

We´re glad you share a good moment with us. Thanks for your review! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We literally ordered small plates of everything on the menu for our group - meat & fish dishes, sliders & veggies. We finished every plate. Ingredients are fresh and have wonderful flavor combinations. Great place to grab a glass of wine and look over the square.

Thank kelleemichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio P, Public Relations Manager at El balcon de ouzo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. Hope to have you again soon. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We made a reservation and were seated up stairs with a view of the square. We ordered the Burata which was excellent , The grilled Pulpo which does done perfectly.
For Dinner we tried the pizza with salami and prosciutto. ( so good I ate the rest pool side the next day)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swalsh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio P, Public Relations Manager at El balcon de ouzo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks for your review. We´re glad you enjoy your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Ouzo was pretty busy so we took a table upstairs on the roof at the partner restaurant / bar El Balcon. The menu is made up of a selection of delicious pizzas and then medium / tapas style plates. While everything smelt and looked delicious we shared two pizzas - one was confit duck and the other was braised pork shoulder with garlic. Both were really delicious! We noted there was no tomato base on either but it worked all the same with delicious cheese and toppings. We had a bottle of red and water and the whole thing came to less than £40 GBP which we thought was pretty good. The setting and ambience is lovely and the staff are friendly and attentive. Definitely worth a visit! Our only recommendation is to consider the seating as the benches against the wall are a bit high for the table and the metal chairs can be a bit uncomfortable for men's legs!

Thank SophieB_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio P, Public Relations Manager at El balcon de ouzo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks for your recommendation and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed the balcony dining at this place, the food is extremely small portions and it is expensive. I had 3 dishes one was the lamb pizza amazing and the wings and calamari are really good also. Ouzo downstairs is good for an actual big meal and balcon just for nibbles.

Thank ashleymF3658KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian p, Community Manager at El balcon de ouzo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you for your comment about your stay. We are glad to know that in general everything has gone well. We hope to have you with us again.

Happy day
EL BALCÓN DE OUZO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El balcon de ouzo also viewed

Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 

Been to El balcon de ouzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing