We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartahotel Tiskirama(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kantawa Hotel & Spa(Santa Marta)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aluna Casa y Cafe(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$24
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dreamer Hostel(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
7-96(Santa Marta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
97
58
17
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
58
17
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallbreakfast is servedarepaswalking distancejorgefancerealhammockslaundrycarreracopspanish
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Excellent hotel, very nice courtyard, great breakfast, pleasant service. Rooms were fine, with cold A/C, clean. Jacuzzi was murky, to hot to get into anyways. After dark the neighborhood becomes a crazy crack town. I have been in the "hood" in the USA and not felt so creeped out. The surrounding streets are filthy, and the only people out are prostitutes, pimps, crackheads. It looks like a scene from the Walking Dead. Try and stay closer to the church, past Carerra 19 I think.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The hotel is decent but it is crawling with ants! While we were there, the owner threw a big party for his friends and hired an 8-piece band to play. Other guests were not invited to enjoy the music or compensated in any way for the overwhelming noise. I paid too much for the room to have such annoyances.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lam2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

i was there for around 2 or 3 weeks and it was a reallly good place where u can relax and enjoy of a small but qualify hotel in the down town of the city. People were really nice to us, i was with my family, and everybody make you feel like you are at home. I highly recomend this place

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Located only a few blocks from the esplanade the Nueva Granada is a great option in Santa Marta – Indeed if you are looking for a place that is affordable, clean, tidy and has good facilities this place is an overall winner. The manager Don Javier is a friendly and welcoming host who does his best to make his guests feel as if they are at home…A complimentary drink on arrival, library facilities, free Internet, a plunge pool in the garden courtyard and ample seating areas make this hotel/guest house a perennial favourite with travelers and tourists alike. Breakfast is included in the price and the rates are very competitive, even in high season. I´ve stayed in several places in the downtown area and this is easily the pick of them...Take care walking around at night though ;).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRonaldSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We arrived with a big group and were originally told by phone that we would be put in three rooms but upon arrival were told we would have to pay extra unless we all shared their large room which we did. The hotel is centrally located but the street is dark and scarry at night and appeared to have many working girls down the street. The price of the hotel is significantly higher than the Lonely Planet quoted although I was using a 2006 edition. After two nights stay we were hit for approximately $60 more because we were told we had two more people than originally counted. In short, not worth the price especially if traveling with a larger group.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews